We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We rented a safari tent, really nice and clean as the bathroom, shower and kitchen.
The staff is frendly and the atmosphere is really relaxed.
We enjoy our stay and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocchenrollZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABGH, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your lovely feedback about our guest house. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.. We look forward to seeing you back at Arcadia Beach Guest House very soon!

Warm Regards,

Louise Allen
Manager,
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    38
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
75
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Can't say enough about Arcadia beach guest house, we loved it there! Tim and Celeste are awesome people and make you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. Pick up in the Royce was a fantastic surprise too! The place is in a beautiful location with quiet surroundings and outstanding views! Tim and Celeste really cater for everyone, offering helpful tips about the island, providing snorkel gear and giving people the opportunity to have a brilliant experience while still keeping to a budget. They have BBQs and pizza nights that bring everyone together which is a great bonus- and the pizza is fantastic too (have you run out of that sauce yet,guys?) staying here was definitely the highlight of our trip, not only did we stay in a gorgeous place but we made a few friends along the way and we'll definitely never forget our time there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenoco1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABGH, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks Jen, great to have you come and stay with us, and look forward to hopefully seeing you here again in the future! Tim & Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I turned up on the doorstep of Arcadia Beach Guest House around 7:30 PM. We had not planned to stay over on Magnetic Island, but fortunately we found a very accommodating place to stay. The managers Celeste and Tim were so nice, and they set each of us with a dorm bed in a very comfortable room. The price was very affordable for college students ($29 a night!), and it was such a comfortable place to stay and a very relaxing environment. Both of us plan on coming back to stay at Arcadia Beach Guest House multiple times before the end of the semester! It was a wonderful place to get away to!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amore8smores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

my partner and i stayed in the lovers bay suite.Ended up costing 169 for one night.definatly not worth it!!the room is directly above the downstairs bar/spa.Extremly noisy!!Hardly got any sleep.The bed was squeaky,the decor was dated,our room door kept opening by itself,even when locked and we werent told about the breakfast which was meant to be included.could hear ppl walkibg up the stairs and doirs slamming constantly.very unromantic.for the price u pay,i wish we had stayed elsewhere!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grouw, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in a safari tent, set in a wonderful garden. A really nice experience. Makes you feel like you're sleeping in the jungle with only the sounds of nature at night. The tent was new, with a queen size bed and enough space for the two of us. Shared bathrooms are spotless. The managers are lovely people, who make you feel very welcome. Unfortunately we had some bad weather when we stayed here, but there are plenty of areas inside to relax and chill out. And even when it's raining, the island is still a good place to visit. We just bought a day ticket for the bus and went from one end of the island to the other, all equally beautiful. There's a little deli supermarket just around the corner, who does great coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I was so glad I stayed here. Peaceful and beautiful surroundings. I stayed in a safari tent amongst the trees in the garden, which felt like a spot of paradise. Quirky and individual, the guest house is somewhere slightly different from run of the mill b&bs. But what really makes it stand out are the managers, Tim and Celeste. They made every guest feel like friends that nothing was too much trouble for. Pizza night in the garden should definitely not be missed, partly for the grat pizza and especially for the fun atmosphere. When you add all that to the beauty of the island it's a visit not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you want to relax then Arcadia Beach Guest House on Magnetic Island is definitely the place to be. You know you are in for something special when you are picked up in the 1970 Rolls Royce complete with lambskin seats. It is only a short drive from the ferry to Arcadia Beach Guest House where you will receive a warm welcome with equally chilled out managers Tim and Celeste. Yeah sounds odd but re read. Try the safari tents for something different. The ambiance is one of a beach house like you imagine it to be set in a tropical forest. Across the road is the beautiful Geoffrey Bay with good snorkelling and rock wallabies. On Wednesday nights walk to the pub to experience markets, great Thai and Indonesian food or try your luck with legendary Australian Toad racing. There is great bus service which will take you to the Islands other attractions like Picnic Bay or Horseshoe Bay or like us, walk there and bus back. You will never be short of something to do. Hire one of the Guest House cars, kayak, walk, snorkel, or just relaaaax and believe me that is really easy to do at Arcadia. Tim will even cook you a nice BBQ for evening meal where you can chat with the others guests. Arcadia Beach Guest House is such a great place to stay I went back for more and I am sure I will go again. Thanks Tim and Celeste. Wayne and Linda.

Room Tip: Try the Safari Tents. Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bungalow Bay Koala Village
Bungalow Bay Koala Village
#3 of 18 in Magnetic Island
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroo On Mandalay
Amaroo On Mandalay
#4 of 18 in Magnetic Island
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Beach Guest House

Property: Arcadia Beach Guest House
Address: 27 Marine Pde, Magnetic Island, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Magnetic Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Beach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Beach Front Quality Accommodation for all types of travellers. Stay in our 4-bed Dorm rooms, Deluxe Safari Tents, Ensuite rooms, a two-bedroomed Beach House sleeps six, and we even have the Fisherman's Hut, the choice is yours. Facilities include two communal kitchens, two lounge areas with flat screen TVs, pool table, swimming pool, BBQs and two pizza ovens. Pick up to and from the ferry in a 1970 Rolls Royce Silvershadow! Cars and Snorkle gear for hire. So..... what are you waiting for? You stay with us and the memories stay with you. See you soon in paradise on Lovely Magnetic Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Arcadia Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing