We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Roads Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mundubbera Motel(Mundubbera)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biggenden Motel(Biggenden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
41
26
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
26
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizegreat place to staysufficient roomwould definitely stay here againfantastic serviceright hand sidesalmoncountry stylelast nightrooms are cleanon arrivalshowermealsdinnertownmoteljonathan
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 68 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Even though we were only just passing through on our travels and really only needed a bed to sleep in our stay was wonderful with very comfortable clean rooms. well priced and friendly reception staff. They could even accommodate for our trailer in a big yard at the back off the street.
Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquasambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Bob and Lesley are very accommodating! The rooms are fairly modern and spacious. Each room has an outdoor setting and, as our group was staying in several rooms, we definitely made good use of them! There's also a nice looking pool. The rooms are well appointed and clean - although we did have to take care of a few bugs in the bathroom (the light must have drawn them in). We had heard great things about the food, but unfortunately we went out to dinner and didn't get a chance to put our breakfast order in (so make sure you order before reception closes!). The hotel is really well positioned, and is only a short walk to the middle of town. Our whole group were quite impressed, and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Gayndah!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads a couple of times. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are great and very clean. During our last stay, we ordered breakfast and were so impressed. The eggs benedict was possibly the best I've ever had. Definitely the pick of places to stay in Gayndah.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCleary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a great stay at the Country Roads! Bob & Lesley were very friendly and accomodating. We were impressed with the standard of the room, it was spacious, modern and clean. We had a great nights sleep. We hadn't booked, so had no idea of what we were walking in to, but we struck gold.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meds-Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Im a business development manager for a pharmaceutical company and stay in many motels and i must say this hotel is much better than most. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the FOOD is absolutely second to none and better than some restaurants! It is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. My only disappointment is that i only get to stay here only one night a month. I thought being in a country town it would be very average but how wrong was i? I would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether it be an overnite stay or longer & do yourself a favour and try the food. Ive now had Spaghetti Bolognaise and Rib Fillet Chips & Salad and it was absolutely awesome. Best tasting meal i have all week when im away. Not t mention the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Thank you to the owners who to are very friendly & warm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews