We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Abode37 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abode37 Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

excellent, modern, well appointed, comfy beds, great stay. Chose this place through wotif, and the only small hassle was finding it after dark as it was 'off the main street'. But very glad we went there, and will always go there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
27
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coomera, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had the pleasure of experiencing Abode 37 after the dirt bowl caravan park at Longreach. The facilities are more than adequate, everything you could possibly need was on hand even a coffee machine in the room which was a surprise. Quiet location was very welcome also after noisy van park for 5 nights. Overall I would recommend my friends to stay here if travelling through Emerald. A great place to stay right from check in to check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the best motel that we stayed at on our trip to Townsville. Everything was provided , clean and comfortable setting. Highly recommended for any travellers with meal delivered from local Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJeanQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, rooms were very modern and new, minor issue with water pressure but wasn't really a problem. Relatively short walk (1km) to a few restaurants and pubs. Staff were friendly and courteous. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tntHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I'm a bit confused about this place. It ticks the boxes in that it was very clean, modern and spacious, with the kids having their own separate bedroom in the suite. But it wasn't our best experience. It's in an odd part of town, away from the main drag, right near a caravan park and we had people shouting and a dog barking all night long, not the hotel's fault obviously. Then there was apparently a mixup with keys and we were woken early in the morning by the cleaning lady barging in, only to be followed about an hour later by another employee barging in and apologising he was in the wrong place. Not great. Then we went to cook breakfast as it had a kitchenette only to find there was no toaster and when we went to reception they said the rooms don't have toasters anymore ... probably because when we cooked one piece of bread it set the smoke alarms off and they kept on going off until we just gave up and checked out. So it was definitely a strange experience and I'm not sure I'd go back again cos the clean modern room isn't the only thing that makes a good stay ....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank krisbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Reasonable sized room that is spotless. Great shower. Handy kitchenette with good size fridge, microwave, cooktop and sink. Very friendly checkin staff. Comfy beds but only 1 extra pillow for 2 people. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Greeted by Managers Daryl & Glenda in a way which said "welcome". Our room was absolutely outstanding. Modern, comfortable, kitchenette, large bath room, leather lounge and chairs, coffee machine; I could go on but, value for money and experience just "outstanding."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
10.1 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#6 of 11 in Emerald
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#7 of 11 in Emerald
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.0 mi away
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Emerald
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode37 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode37 Motel

Property: Abode37 Motel
Address: 37 Roberts St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abode37 Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abode37 is Emerald's newest motel, providing beautifully appointed, very soundproof accommodation for the travelling professional or holidayer. Not on the busy highway but only 700 metres from the CBD, Abode37 motel has FREE WiFi and a Laspressa COFFEE MACHINE with 2 complimentary coffee pods per day. Designed for comfort and practicality, 23 of the 26 rooms have kitchenettes including a fridge/freezer, frypan, microwave oven, kitchen sink, double hotplate and associated cutlery, pots pans, etc. On-site undercover parking and FOXTEL tv are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abode37 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing