We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Abode37 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abode37 Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Greeted by Managers Daryl & Glenda in a way which said "welcome". Our room was absolutely outstanding. Modern, comfortable, kitchenette, large bath room, leather lounge and chairs, coffee machine; I could go on but, value for money and experience just "outstanding."

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in accommodation in many countries and would be hard-pressed to find better all-round facilities, location and service. Not too often do you find your own in-room coffee machine. The lack of comfortable seating, which is the bane of most Motel accommodation, is pleasantly overcome at Abode37 by the provision of a plush leather lounge and very comfortable kitchen chairs. Daryl and Glenda made our stay most comfortable and pleasant. The quiet location belies the fact that it is so close to the main town centre. We came to the conclusion that we'd drive through other places to stay at Abode37. To top it all off - you've got to try an Abode37 breakfast!.

Room Tip: As there are upstairs rooms, those with a lot of luggage or any physical disability would be best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had travelled from Darwin on a no rush sight seeing trip and had good experiences at all but one of our overnight stops. This one was right up there as one of the best, room was modern, spotlessly clean and spacious with all mod cons. The couple in charge were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced and the location was just a short walk from the town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked this motel from the website and we were so pleased that what was on the website was true and not fabricated as many are. The motel was new and very comfortable - we loved our early morning coffee. We enjoyed a very restful sleep in darkened rooms with no lights shining in or traffic rumbling past. The staff and owners were friendly and helpful and welcoming. This place added to the enjoyment of our road trip and we would totally recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

New motel very clean and comfortable. The room has a kitchenette with everything you need including a lavazza coffee machine, close enough to town but far enough away from the highway to be quiet. Perfect for a decent sleep. Could have stayed longer and will stay again if back in emerald. Owners very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathBosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great choice. Great room, modern and very stylish. The staff are at your every beckon call. I arrived in Emerald looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price. The centrally located Abode 37 exceeded all expectations. (spacious, bright, clean, modern, quiet, )

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is our second time staying at this motel and both occasions we have enjoyed our stay.
The managers are cheerful, friendly and nothing is too much for them. They make a great breakfast, which we enjoyed both mornings.
This is a brand new motel, rooms are large and very clean. We loved the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers. The rooms are so quite and must be very sound proof. The mattress is so soft and comfortable, but the best thing for us was the coffee machine in our room. We have never stayed anywhere with a coffee machine, complete with fother. Also they have free WiFi and Foxtel.

We will always stay here whenever we have to go through Emerald..
10 out of 10

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room this time, but last time we had a downstairs room, both were comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motel24Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
1.7 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#5 of 11 in Emerald
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#6 of 11 in Emerald
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1 mi away
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
1 mi away
Emerald Central Palms Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode37 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode37 Motel

Address: 37 Roberts St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abode37 Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abode37 is Emerald's newest motel, providing beautifully appointed, very soundproof accommodation for the travelling professional or holidayer. Not on the busy highway but only 700 metres from the CBD, Abode37 motel has FREE WiFi and a Laspressa COFFEE MACHINE with 2 complimentary coffee pods per day. Designed for comfort and practicality, 23 of the 26 rooms have kitchenettes including a fridge/freezer, frypan, microwave oven, kitchen sink, double hotplate and associated cutlery, pots pans, etc. On-site undercover parking and FOXTEL tv are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abode37 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing