We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place!!”
Review of Le Porte Rosse

Le Porte Rosse
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a joke! The worst 'italian' restaurant i have been to! Below average food which is clearly made at an earlier date and then reheated resulting in a soggy mess. Completely overpriced and overrated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Nate291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    57
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Am I in Melbourne?”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very cool decor, amazing coffee, relaxed atmosphere... Surprised to see such a great cafe in Emerald.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andypandy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belissimo!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

http://leporterosse.com.au - check out the menu
Rating is Good for city and Excellent for a small town.
Ate in the Venetian room for dinner twice but the cafe is just as nice for an informal dinner.
Dishes were on par with better Italian restaurants in Melbourne (the benchmark).
Pizza base nice and thin, toppings great, pasta dishes very nice and desserts pretty good too.
Staff have a friendly relaxed manner, feels like your local which is nice when travelling. Of course you get back what you put in.
Going to Emerald, this is where to have dinner and select a gorgeous salad to go for lunch the next day. Don't hesitate on this one, I was SO happy to have discovered it when I did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A rare night out with the family ruined.
Rude and ignorant wait staff. We waited 40 minutes to be served, it really wasn't THAT busy, and 40 minutes is extreme regardless. What we were presented with was hardly even worth the money we paid. Tasted like "Latina Fresh"....just at about 4 times the price.
Tables were sticky - it felt as if the varnish hadnt dried on them???

Thoroughly dissapointing but hardly suprising as its affiliated with the same bunch of clowns who run the Char House! Just because Emerald is a small town i see no reason we should all "make do" with such sub par dining.

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank josh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would never go here again”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Absolutely terrible service. Food was below average standard. If you are planning to eat out in Emerald this is not the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EmilyT1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Porte Rosse also viewed

 

Been to Le Porte Rosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing