We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Park Motel(Emerald)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Abode37 Motel(Emerald)
$96
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A & A Lodge Motel Emerald(Emerald)(Great Value!)
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
98
49
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
49
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersmotor innstayed herecentre of towncomplimentary bottled watervarious placesample parkinggreat hostsfamily roomwould definitely stay here againspacious roomshort walkdecent sizecountry hospitalitywater pressure in the showeravailable for purchasefree wifi and foxtel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 151 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Midlander last week with my husband. What a delight to received good old fashioned service with a smile!!
The lady on the check in desk((Pam ) was so accommodating (and with a smile)
Would highly recommend the Midlander at Emerald to all tNothing was too much trouble and the rooms are spotlessly clean!
Well done Midlander

Room Tip: No restaurant but meals to the rooms were excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUL000, Owner at Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks Kaye b for your kind remarks and comment on Pam's great smile. Great to know your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

What a great little motel. We were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem of a motel. For a change the rooms were exactely as described on their website, clean, spacious and the bed was,fantastic. Stewart and Sally were great hosts and made our stay that much mire special and nothing was too much trouble. The dinner was so delicious. We have based and booked all our stays on our 10 days of travel so far by Trip Advisor, some are accurate, some nite. This is one of the best. Thanks Stewart and Sally for your hospitality. We will definately be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank outofafrica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUL000, Owner at Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Great to read in your review that the Midlander Motor Inn web pages actually describe the motel in a true light in our clients eyes. Thanks for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling for 10 days and stayed at numerou motels/ hotels along the way, some great, some awful. The Midlander Motor Inn was among the great, and its the hosts Stewart and Sally that made our stay fantastic. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and all that wad promised on the website, the dinner was absolutely delicious. We would recommend the Midlander Motor Inn to anyone travelling Emerald way.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank outofafrica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for a night while traveling from North Queensland back to New South Wales. The was very comfortable, good air conditioner, wifi was great, very comfortable bed and sufficient bathroom facilities. The location is very central with only a short walk to the restaurants and pubs. The management team at this motel were very friendly and helpful. I was also impressed with the size of the rooms, very spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUL000, Owner at Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks David D for your review. At the Midlander we are always happy to receive favourable comments regarding our facilities and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Partner and I stayed here for a weekend. Loved everything about it- beautiful clean rooms, amazing helpful service, great prices and excellent location (right near town centre). Breakfast was very tasty!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebeh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUL000, Owner at Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Midlander Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews