We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Maraboon Holiday Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abode37 Motel(Emerald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
64
41
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
41
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird lifehappy hourgreat parkpizzapowered sitecamp kitchencaravan parkgreat facilitiesnice poolgreat spotlarge screen tvprices are reasonablespring rollsboat rampstayed longeron tapfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 117 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The resort itself is quiet & placed right next to the lake with easy access, however on the first day we found the pool was dirty, lots of bugs & leaves in it which wasn't too pleasant but it had been cleaned to a more acceptable standard by the second day. The amenities where clean & modern but insect nets over the doors wouldn't have gone a miss. Camp kitchen had all the basics plus a tv and centrally located which was good for meeting & chatting to other guests on the site.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Houps17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie W, Manager at Lake Maraboon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for your review, as we only bought the park off of Discovery Holiday Parks in Late February this year we had to find our feet before starting all our renovations.
We have taken your feedback on board and we hope you come back and visit us again and see the difference we have already made =)

Cheers from the team @ Lake Maraboon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews