We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Very Comfortable”
Review of Route 66 Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Route 66 Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights while in Emerald for work and found it very convenient, there was plenty of parking and it was easy to find from the highway. The town center (including a pub) was walking distance which was a bonus. The room was a good size, the shower was nice and hot and there was a mini kitchen. I plan to stay again when I come back through and use the pool more this time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for business. Full of tradesmen working in the mines. Total full house. Room service very quick but poor quality. Location central but stay away from the highway
Very clean, efficient but not cheap....an average but modern motel

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Route 66 is fairly new so the rooms are quite nice. I stayed in a deluxe queen which had a descent sized fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. Rooms were a good size. The complex has a restaurant, which I did not try and a small pool. Situated fairly close to town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay was very pleasent, but the only problems we had with it was it was near a highway and you got some of the noises of the traffic going past. Also the rooms were a little bit crowded. We did call over the phone for a reservation and we asked for a quote. We realised when we paid we were overcharged and we got charged more than the lady had quoted us in the first place. Overall lovely

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

One of the best in Emerald. Train noise is a little annoying in the middle night. Many early risers with beeping reverse sounds from 4am. But it is a mining town. Food is excellent as always.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I regularly stay here for work whilst conducting business in Emerald or Springsure. I find the staff helpful and very keen to make your stay quite comfortable.

It is one of the newer Motels in Emerald but booking is a must.

The only downside is the train noise and noisy miners leaving for work in the morning. Some also think partying on during the night is okay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the 2 story suites it will be a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Sadly our stay at Route 66 Motor Inn left us feeling under-whelmed. Yes, it is modern, clean & relatively stylish. Yes the rooms are well equipped & certainly targeted to those looking to stay more than 1 night. But for us the Motor Inn felt more like a workers camp & this is probably why our stay here made us feel the way it did. As mentioned in an earlier review, management do seem to have a take it or leave it attitude & we (sadly) did not experience any kind of welcoming hospitality. As also mentioned in an earlier review the rooms are not serviced on a Sunday, in fact there is no service of any kind on a Sunday (reception is closed & so is the restaurant). With all of this said, we would recommend Route 66 Motor Inn to others but do so with them knowing all the pro's & con's of this establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has covered parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliah-loves-clothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#7 of 11 in Emerald
32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#5 of 11 in Emerald
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
A & A Lodge Motel Emerald
0.4 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#3 of 11 in Emerald
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Motor Inn

Address: 2 Opal Lane, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Route 66 Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Route 66 Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing