We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Quality accomodation...quality restuarant...quality hotel attached.
Service is the best I encounter throughout QLD,
I travel every week and love when I go to Emerald because of the service I recieve at the Maraboon.
Would recommend for any traveller, Rep or family.
Five Star in my opinion
Dennis and his staff make me feel at home and I've never felt un-welcome....even when booking at the last minute.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank Maktool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 148 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed at the above Motor in in Feb 2010. During the time of my stay i was rather impressed. The staff are so warm and friendly and as i was in reception, they wouldnt answer the phone calls coming in until they were finished with me..... Add to that, the rooms are absolutley spottless, the food at the restraunt was DELISOUS and most of all i have a venue i could walk to to have a drink, play the pokies and have a bet or 2 on the dogs, plus live entertainment etc. Rates are very well priced for this motor inn.

IF YOU ARE TRAVELLING TO EMERALD AND ARE LOOKIN FOR SOMEWHERE TO STAY, LOOK NO FURTHER. Need i say any more...........

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumbo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Crap. Could not get a wink of sleep due to the pub next door playing music (part of the same business).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank budhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisandTeam, manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2009

we are very dissapionted that you did not enjoy your stay. a simple phone call to our
reception desk could have resolved this problem.i would have advised the hotel next
adjacent to us( seperate business) that the noise level of there music was interupting our
guests.The manager of the adjacent hotel would have acted accordingly.please when staying at any motel contact reception of any
disturbances as we are in the business of
making your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We booked for our one night stay on the basis of what other reviewers said. We found what others said was correct, i.e. clean, tidy accommodation with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Clean with beautiful garden atmosphere, clean nice pool in the shade of tropical plants and within walking distance to the Tavern pub. Wonderful friendly staff, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ravingcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

My visit to the Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn this month was my 3rd stay there, as a business traveller, in the last 4 years. It has never failed to impress and I look forward to staying there again.

I tried to book via the new 'Online Booking system', however it was unavailable so I booked via telephone, as I had done in the past. This property is often very busy (as are most places in Emerald due to the mining boom) so it is advisable to book early.

The property has a fine dining restaurant as well as a pub with several bars, a poker machine room, a betting shop, a bottle shop, a swimming pool and a bistro on the premises. On this occasion we ate at the bistro, feeling like a simpler style meal. In the past I have eaten at the fine dining restaurant and it has been excellent.

The rooms are comfortable, I prefer the single storey rooms rather than the rooms in the double storey block, and fortunately was assigned one of these rooms. It was quiet and had a mini bar stocked with soft drinks only. There is a bottle shop in the complex, so it was no problem to go there to buy a bottle of beer to take back to the room. There is also a supermarket a short walk away, across the road.

This hotel offers wireless internet access for AU$7 per day, I took up this option and it worked well.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel, as we had an early flight out to Brisbane. Check out was friendly and efficient. In summary, I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OzML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#7 of 11 in Emerald
30 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#4 of 11 in Emerald
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.0 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#5 of 11 in Emerald
67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Emerald
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range: $97 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing