We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Overall it's a lovely property. Good shower, comfy bed. I had a twin room which suited me as a single traveller but would have been a little tight for two. I'd stay again. But it's too expensive for room service. My work budget doesn't stretch to $32 as the cheapest main. There is takeaway across the road. But that's not the motels fault. Over all comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Debbie
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback as yours, particularly about the Facilities at the Motor inn.

Best Regards,
Dennis B Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 152 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nothing good, nothing bad to say, its just a typical motor inn. Has that usual motor inn bathroom smell that takes over the entire room. There are quite a few motor inn's in town, if I was to come back would chose one closer in to the main area that sells alcohol.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi Duncan,
Thank You for the review, unfortunately you stayed on Good Friday were both of our restaurant partners, The Maraboon Tavern and The Capricornian Restaurant were closed in respect of The Religious holiday. I am sorry that this inconvenienced you and I hope my staff advised you of where you could dine and made the necessary arrangements for you in my absents.
Thanking you
Dennis Daly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay, clean and tidy and awesome rates. Dennis the gentleman that runs the motor inn could not have been more friendly and helpful , he really puts his guest first. Our stay was easy,friendly and just wonderful. I highly recommend the place for a relaxed visit!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Deonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were clean and tidy and very well fitted out to a high standard. We had adjoining rooms to accommodate two families and the set up was very convenient. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked online for a family room (4 adults) and were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to interconnecting rooms upon our arrival and our room rate was even discounted, which was an added bonus. Our rooms were located on the ground level. The two rooms were very well appointed with crisp bed linen and fluffy towels, kettle, toaster, microwave, iron etc. The complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits were well received. The 'lounge' room was a lovely space to spread out in also. After a full day of travel it was really nice to be able to walk to The Tavern for dinner. The motor inn is well located close to Woolworths, petrol and other services which was very handy preparing for the next day of travel. Dennis was very welcoming and friendly, even dropping some plates and cutlery to our room later in the evening. Thanks Dennis. Next time we travel the inland route we will definitely stay at your Motor Inn again. I would highly recommend this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Booked at Emerald Maraboon on the basis of other reviews on Trip Advisor. Found the place easily after arriving in Emerald, checked in quickly and efficiently and was directed to a large two story building. We were disappointed to be given a room on the upper level which was a bit of a hike with heavy suitcases after 3 long days of driving from Darwin. The room had a bit of a stale smell to it and the carpet, which looked very clean, felt kind of sticky underfoot. In fairness to the team at Emerald Maraboon, we did not bring these concerns to their attention as we we were exhausted and just wanted to get a meal and go to sleep. The room itself was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We ate at the Tavern in the complex which was very convenient and a decent meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at the Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service.
we clean our motel carpets 4 to 5 times a year and it appears you were placed in a room which was not 100 % dry
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Enjoy your New Year
Dennis B Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Room was really well cleaned, carpet was new and thick, towels also felt new and thick. Furniture was better standard than usual hotel standard, and bed was made nicely with nice linen. Felt like a more expensive room and really well looked after.

Also the breakfast buffet is open from 5am, so good for those business trips when you need an early start. Very reasonably priced at $21, for a full buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Austenite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn. Over the past 2 years we have been refurbishing our property. Feedback
like yours is much appreciated and We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Best Regards,
Dennis B Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
2.6 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#5 of 11 in Emerald
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#6 of 11 in Emerald
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#3 of 11 in Emerald
71 reviews
1 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Emerald
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range: $95 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing