We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deb&mick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deb&mick”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were clean and tidy and very well fitted out to a high standard. We had adjoining rooms to accommodate two families and the set up was very convenient. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
27
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked online for a family room (4 adults) and were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to interconnecting rooms upon our arrival and our room rate was even discounted, which was an added bonus. Our rooms were located on the ground level. The two rooms were very well appointed with crisp bed linen and fluffy towels, kettle, toaster, microwave, iron etc. The complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits were well received. The 'lounge' room was a lovely space to spread out in also. After a full day of travel it was really nice to be able to walk to The Tavern for dinner. The motor inn is well located close to Woolworths, petrol and other services which was very handy preparing for the next day of travel. Dennis was very welcoming and friendly, even dropping some plates and cutlery to our room later in the evening. Thanks Dennis. Next time we travel the inland route we will definitely stay at your Motor Inn again. I would highly recommend this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Booked at Emerald Maraboon on the basis of other reviews on Trip Advisor. Found the place easily after arriving in Emerald, checked in quickly and efficiently and was directed to a large two story building. We were disappointed to be given a room on the upper level which was a bit of a hike with heavy suitcases after 3 long days of driving from Darwin. The room had a bit of a stale smell to it and the carpet, which looked very clean, felt kind of sticky underfoot. In fairness to the team at Emerald Maraboon, we did not bring these concerns to their attention as we we were exhausted and just wanted to get a meal and go to sleep. The room itself was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We ate at the Tavern in the complex which was very convenient and a decent meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at the Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service.
we clean our motel carpets 4 to 5 times a year and it appears you were placed in a room which was not 100 % dry
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Enjoy your New Year
Dennis B Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Room was really well cleaned, carpet was new and thick, towels also felt new and thick. Furniture was better standard than usual hotel standard, and bed was made nicely with nice linen. Felt like a more expensive room and really well looked after.

Also the breakfast buffet is open from 5am, so good for those business trips when you need an early start. Very reasonably priced at $21, for a full buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Austenite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn. Over the past 2 years we have been refurbishing our property. Feedback
like yours is much appreciated and We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Best Regards,
Dennis B Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It is well located to the town centre. It is clean and tidy with a friendly staff. It was a pleasure to find this quality in a more isolated location like Emerald. I was there on business and it was well suited for this purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi Trevor
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn We have taken note of your Scores, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure to share your positive Scores with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Best Regards,
Dennis B Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went here just once -
the interior is ok, i think it is/has been having renovations
The lady on the bar was very friendly and made the best vodka lemon, lime & bitters ever!
The food was ok - not much choice for vegetarians like myself, i ordered nachos and even though i was suspicious that it wouldn't be very filling as a dinner option i actually couldn't finish the whole plate, so i was impressed with the portion size.
My partner had a good steak and the chips were nice too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D, General Manager at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
9:36 AM

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service. We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Best Regards,
Dennis B Daly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been staying at the Maraboon Motor Inn since 2000. Clean rooms, great location close to all amenities and friendly management and staff. Look forward to continuing my long term relationship at this great venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, however if you want a nice lowset room ask for any room from 40 through to 66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emerald hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#6 of 11 in Emerald
28 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#5 of 11 in Emerald
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#10 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.0 mi away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#4 of 11 in Emerald
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Central Palms Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
Address: 5 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn provides modern, stylish, four star accommodation in the heart of Emerald, Queensland. We offer comfort in a relaxed environment with a range of services including high speed wireless internet, two independently owned onsite restaurants, room service, a swimming pool, and free use of workout equipment, all within walking distance to the cinema complex, the hospital and shopping centres. Whether you are a business person or a family, we are committed to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing