We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalby Manor Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying At the Dalby Manor the place was so clean, staff friendly and the new management could do enough for us they just went the extra mile. The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a friendly reception including early check in on a scorching hot day. The pool was lovely and secluded and the AC worked well in the room although it had an upstairs room which remained warm through the night. My son left his mobile phone in the room and the proprietor found the phone and posted it that morning for us. Thanks Bob!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having stayed in three other motels in Dalby, this is definitely the worst. The only redeeming feature of the room was that it was clean. The bed was uncomfortable (and I am not normally fussed about beds), there wasn't a microwave in the room, despite it being advertised on the site, and the 'complimentary wireless' - 2 hours per night. No LAN port in the room. On top of all this, the shower head was very low flow. Great for saving water, but not for cleaning yourself. I didn't have a horrid stay here, but it was certainly unpleasant. I won't be staying here again if I can avoid it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Guys thanks for the lovely welcome and very friendly stay we had with you. Riding through Dalby the other night and Dropped in not booked. We enjoyed our stay. Next time we ride though we will definitely have to stay again. :D.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyls R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Big rooms, clean and has basic amenities, good value and easy access, helpful staff, food was good. Tough to get accommodation, but at least clean and comfortable! Not the closest to down town but pubs nearby and takeaway food

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Took a group of MG enthusiast here over the Queens Birthday Long Weekend. A nice motel, conveniently located in the Dalby Qld. Rooms nice and spacious, clean and everything worked. Showing a bit of age but really nothing to complain about. Owners very obliging and helped make it a pleasant two night stay. Easy walking distance to restaurants......

Room Tip: Ground floor always best. Try for one overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The motel is located on the main highway and a bit noisy at the front but we were at the back section so it did not affect us at all. Rooms are average with the usual amenities and comfortable enough. There is a restaurant on the premises and although the motel was booked out, there were only a handful of people who ate there. The owner is not friendly at all and was very rude telling us that as we were a big group dinner would take long to be served. No apologies at all given. It was the same with putting in the order for breakfast room service. He said he already had a few orders and would not guarantee breakfast would be on time. He said to be in the dining room in the morning where there would not be long to wait. I did go in the morning but my wait was over 30 minutes. What kind of service is this from the owner?
Definitely not coming back here

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vunasalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalby hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Pathfinder Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Motel Myall
Motel Myall
#7 of 8 in Dalby
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalby Homestead Motel
0.1 mi away
Kobbers Motor Inn
Kobbers Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Dalby
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalby Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalby Manor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalby Manor Motor Inn

Address: 18 Drayton St, Dalby, Queensland 4405, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Dalby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Price Range: $94 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalby Manor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dalby Manor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing