We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming & clean, comfortable & enjoyable motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Welcoming & clean, comfortable & enjoyable motel.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a lovely time at this very clean and comfortable motel.
Walking distance to town centre.
The staff were very friendly and looked after all our needs. The in house meals they serve are fantastic, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
12
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely spacious rooms - and a couch to sit on instead of the bed!. Well appointed and the staff were very friendly. Nice pool to cool off in after a hot drive. Handy to everything. Only down side was not restaurant. Word to the wise - don't stay in Dalby on a Public Holiday unless you like Dominoes or Maccas - nothing else was open. Having said that, the plus was both of these were just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent experience - a very good motel! Clean, comfortable, and spacious compared to other motels I've stayed at. Provides everything you need, not budget in any way! Very friendly & efficient staff met us on arrival, they were very prompt! Excellent room. Great stay, will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bliss_lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, well prepared and maintained. Great water pressure in the shower and a nice comfortable bed, made for a comfortable and refreshing stay. Overall this motel is great value and was perfect for our short stay in Dalby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CappieHour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a very pleasant place to be. Staff are friendly, there was a few flowering plants about, parking is spacious enough and the rooms were pleasant and spacious. It's a great location, walking distance to centre of town but still relatively quiet. At least I did not notice any traffic noise at all. I would happily book again if I need to stop in Dalby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is my first choice each time I come to Dalby, which is usually a couple of times a year.

It is comfortable, decent space, actually get a real lounge and a coffee table to eat at. Also close enough to put the laptop on and work comfortably from the couch etc.

Service is local and friendly, select drinks on check-in, load in the friendge for when you want them. Good location, walking distance to pubs, RSL, fast food, service for snacks etc.

Only bad thing was this trip, when I walked into the room I was smacked with a very strong old lady perfume smell. Could have been air freshener, seriously overdone. Gave me a headache. However, only time it has happened, and sometimes people get carried away!

Worth checking out if you need to stay in the Oakey, Dalby, Chinchilla region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Check in was efficient, room was clean and comfortable, location was convenient to everything I needed. I would definitely stay here again. Do be aware that checkout at this hotel is 9:30 AM. They obviously need this as there is a large business turnover, but I found out the hard way when I left my wife at the room when I went out to visit a customer with the intention of coming back to collect her. The internet service is good and predictable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalby hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Pathfinder Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Dalby Manor Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Kobbers Motor Inn
Kobbers Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Dalby
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalby Homestead Motel
0.4 mi away
Motel Myall
Motel Myall
#7 of 8 in Dalby
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalby Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn

Property: Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn
Address: 60 Condamine St, Dalby, Queensland 4405, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Dalby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing