We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the Bush.....”
Review of Jade Court - CLOSED

Jade Court
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice place in the Bush.....”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Owners very obliging. Great service.... never going to win a Michelin Star but who care.... our group had a great night. Service, quality and price great.... Not flash, but a good feed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalby, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jade Court Service Brilliant”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

To Jim, Emma and May wonderfull establishment,great food and excellent service, walking distance to Motels.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food - reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The service was excellend - assume it was the proprietors and the food was excellent. Recommend this place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kriens
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese Ever”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Don't go there. This restaurant simply serves dog food quality at a premium price. My beef szechuan was a deep fried something in a sweet and sour sauce. When I complained, I was offered some chilli sauce to make the dish hot as it is supposed to be. So the know they're selling rubbish. In the end, my wife got sick and had to see a doctor. Don't go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is one of my favourite places to dine”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have dined here regularly over the last 13 years or more. This is not a "flash" chinese restaurant that you might find in the big cities, nor does it serve what I would call "traditional" chinese food, however it is one of my favourite places to dine for a number of reasons. First and foreemost, it is the owners and family staff members who always make you feel welcome with a warm greeting and provide prompt and efficient service. The meals are always hot and tasty and served in a short space of time. The wine list is limited but the beer is always cold! The fit out and decor is pleasant and the restaurant is clean and tidy. I have seen the kitchen and it is very clean and well run. I agree that it is a bit expensive but generally this is because the table service has been so good that one is "talked into" another drink or two thus adding to the bill. The owners are very experienced and excel in genuine hospitality. I'll be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank me2u2use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Court also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing