We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Dalby”
Review of Kobbers Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kobbers Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have stayed here on 6 different occasions and wouldn't consider any other motel in Dalby. The Rooms are Quiet, modern and spacious. The managers go out of their way to make you feel at home. The restaurant meals are delicious and there are plenty of Gluten free choices for Dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laser_cncman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Visit was great, room was very clean and bed was great. Rooms had everything you needed plus more. The manager was there to meet us on arrival and he was happy and helpful.
Restaurant was not open due to our visit was on a Sunday nite. Plenty or room in the room and the hot shower was much appreciated. Will visit again and recommend.

Breakfast was great but for the price and at Dalby it would have been a better value for money if breakfast was included in room rate, as it was not that much more to add this to the bill and was a little above the average for a room in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRUMPZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Kobbers for 3 nights, and were amazed by how clean and spacious the room was! I mean, country motels could be a bit tight, they're only there to offer a bed for the night.. but NOT this one!
Food was wow! I cant even describe how superb their food was. We I ordered two different dishes every night, along with a shared starter. All dishes managed to wow us!! (You have to try their sweet potato chips!! Oh Lord!)
Last but not least, the owners of this property are so very welcoming, super friendly and extremely helpful.. they are indeed two sweethearts. They tend to be very engaging, which makes you feel at home, and never bored. Thanks to them, my husband and I had a wonderful stay :)
We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have nice balconies, perfect for your morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tala-Ayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Accommodation in the country can be very hit-and-miss, especially if like me you often have to book at short notice. Disappointments come in the form of cold showers, noisy rooms, uncomfortable beds, surly staff, and poor cleaning standards.

This place was a long way from disappointing.

I was forced to book at 4:30 in the afternoon for the same night after a colleague became ill and I had to take his place. After ringing places in nearby Chinchilla without success, I was hopeful when my mobile phone came up with this motel.

From the moment the call connected I was happy.

The lady who answered the phone was very understanding of the fact that I was in the car travelling in her direction (hands-free, of course), and patiently held the line while I pulled over to give her my credit card details. She even gave me an estimated time of arrival based upon where I was when I called!

When I arrived (within about 10 minutes of the ETA), I was greeted by a very friendly man who advised the dinner specials, the checkout time, how to check out since I was leaving prior to office hours, and how to order breakfast or a crib (packed) lunch if I required them - all whilst handing me the key to my unit.

The room was spotlessly clean, and a generous size.

The queen bed was comfortable - neither too hard nor too soft, and there were extra pillows which is always a winner for me.

The room also included an iron and board (YAY!) and real coathangers. Thanks to the management and former guests for these. Management for providing them, former guests for not nicking them. While I always take my own, I like when they are provided.

There was plenty of parking, which included undercover parking - and a really nice touch of sensor-activated lighting in the area. This was a feature I have not seen before in country areas, so was chuffed to find this.

I wasn't there for very long, I had to be on the road before 6:30 am so was only there for approximately 12 hours - but those 12 hours were worry-free.

The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot, and there wasn't any noise to keep me awake - what more could a weary one-night traveller wish for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ecnalubma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have ony been to Dalby a few times and was very lucky that this motel came highly recommended. The rooms were very comfortable and the airconditioner was a great relief from the heat.
The staff were great and I have to say the food was exceptional. I had Barramundi which was a risk so far from the ocean but it was the best meal I have had anywhere in Qld.
Thanks everyone for making my stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed one night, found the rooms clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Now for the bad part, I ordered satays, this came with rice, peanut sauce, corn and Asian greens. Now for the confusing part, how you can cook greens nicely, undercooked carrots, cold corn and overcooked satay is beyond me. This severely impacted on my review of this motel. I would personally suggest dining elsewhere as while I would stay here again I would certainly not dine here again no could I recommend their food.
There is considerable road noise here but all the motels in dalby are on main roads.

Room Tip: Book a disabled room at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotts9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

With so many choices in Dalby with overnight accommodation, it was pot luck, but I had researched the availability and decided that suited our needs, We were more than happy with our choice, and everything about the motel was first class, and the meals in the dining room were excellent and nothing was too much trouble and anything you wanted was available or a combination of same. They are ideal people to run a motel, and have a lovely friendly atmosphere and outgoing personality to boot. Keep up the good work. Your christian name on your shirt is a good idea.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are great - saves climbing stairs if you have any disabiity - just ask, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalby hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Pathfinder Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Dalby Manor Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Dalby Mid Town Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalby Homestead Motel
0.7 mi away
Motel Myall
Motel Myall
#7 of 8 in Dalby
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalby Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kobbers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kobbers Motor Inn

Address: 37A Nicholson St, Dalby, Queensland 4405, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Dalby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dalby
Price Range: $106 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kobbers Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For quality Dalby accommodation Kobbers Motor Inn Dalby, offers 22 motel rooms with air-conditioned comfort in modern spacious clean rooms, combined with warm hospitality country courtesy. Situated 1 km from the Dalby CBD and close to all facilities. Our motel accommodation includes Kobbers licensed restaurant and bar offering a great ala carte dinner menu and breakfast, with room service an option. Kobbers Restaurant is open from Monday to Saturday for residents and the general public 6pm - 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Kobbers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing