We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Floravilla Ice Cream Factory & Art Gallery
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cairns
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Been a while but stopped in on the way home and left ready to explode as I couldn't resist a second helping. Had the Spices of Life flavour with candied ginger and fresh turmeric it was probably the best I had tasted for a long time.
I love the fact that they use local biodynamic organic dairy in their recipe, more places should take note and use local produce as it's amazing up here.
I have been to Daintree Ice Cream Co. And the service was a s bad as the ice cream, which I may add is bought in and mixed.....not from scratch as it is here. They also pre scoop them and leave them uncovered in the freezer which insures little choice and hard, in edible freezer burnt ice cream. Floravilla really has no competition and theirs is very creamy and simply delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalooR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    96
    53
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream with interesting flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a lovely place to stop for morning tea - yummy ice cream and beautiful peaceful grounds. The flavours reflected the tropical region. Less commercial than the ice creamery up the road that all the tourist buses stop at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank julesk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow Great Creamy Natural Icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in here on the way back to Cairns. Even though no one else there and the surrounds non impressive - the icecream was absolutely beautiful - the honey one absolutely deeeelish. I would definitely recommend a drop in to try the beautiful unusual variety of homemade icecream.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs better spoons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had the mango and coconut and it was tasty.
Issue is the plastic spoons. They nearly broke and it was hard to eat the "ice" cream.
Also, when did ice cream become so icy. All the ice cream up here is not cream but is icy, which i assume is due to the fruit juice.
Was tasty but would have liked it to be the creamy consistency we all know and love..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KangaEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Level Contributor
225 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“OK. Not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went on a rainy day. The ice-cream were pre-packaged already. Taste was OK, not super. But we were glad that we tried it. We didn't see any art.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank my8286432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floravilla Ice Cream Factory & Art Gallery also viewed

Daintree, Daintree Region
Daintree Region, Queensland
 

Been to Floravilla Ice Cream Factory & Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing