We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bruce Belcher's Daintree River Cruises

Bruce Belcher's Daintree River Cruises
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been conducting tours on the Daintree River since 1987 and run a family operated, one hour river tour from a private jetty. Our boats are small and personalised for a quality experience and our tours focus on wildlife such as snakes and birds, with an emphasis on crocodile spotting. The tour includes commentary about the area and the mangrove ecosystem. We also provide good quality binoculars and complimentary hot and cold beverages.
Hamilton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Informative tour. Ray was great. Lots of time looking and finding crocodiles of all shapes and sizes. Kids thought it was great. We all enjoyed the informal chat after the tour and kids especially loved the slushies. Really relaxed atmosphere.Thank you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NK3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    106
    23
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snap-Happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Bruce Belchers does not disappoint! I saw two large crocs, a python, various birds and several baby crocs! The small boat tour is wonderfully informed and it is the best I have personally experienced on the Daintree!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelBeth1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of Crocs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

No shortage of crocs large and small on our one hour tour. Good commentary from the guide and some exotic bird sightings as well.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crocodiles on the Daintree River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Taking a Daintree River cruise is definitely a must if you're in the area. This cruise was very informative, they knew all the spots to see crocodiles from 45cm to 2metres long. The boat was comfortable and well designed for viewing from all angles. Binoculars were provided and the guide Griffin grew up on the River so had all the local knowledge.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The BEST one hour ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

i loved every minute of this tour! caught the 4pm and it was just so much fun. got to relax with free coffee and picked out snacks you could take on the cruise (included in the package). we were only 4 and this allowed us to move about the boat and take very nice pics. the guide was fantastic (answered all our questions, made us laugh with his trivia . never a dull moment indeed!) i learned so much about crocodiles and other river species ....
i would take the tour again!
their brochure nails it ... EVERYTHING they print .. they deliver!
well done!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce Belcher's Daintree River Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Bruce Belcher's Daintree River Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing