We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ahhh. The serenity!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Relaxing on the sumptuous outdoor furniture beside the swimming hole Shaded natural swimming pool 15 metres long and 3 metres deep for your private enjoyment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
View from the verandah  overlooking your private natural swimming pool. Perfect place to relax.
Relaxing on the sumptuous outdoor furniture beside the swimming hole
Shaded natural swimming pool 15 metres long and 3 metres deep for your private enjoyment
View upstream - 400 meters of pristine waterfalls, rapids and swimming pools, and it's all yours.
A relaxing back and shoulder massage under the waterfall
Relaxing over the creek after a refreshing swim.
The perfect place to relax after a swim under the waterfalls
Main bedroom with luxury Westin hotels king size bed
Second bedroom with luxury Westin hotel king size bed
The view of the footbridge over the waterfalls, looking back at the house Daintree Secrets
Double bean bags by the swimming hole. The perfect place to relax with a good book.
Daintree Secrets 2 swimming holes taken from the veranda. No zoom needed.
Daintree Secrets entrance to the house, via large veranda
Aerial view of Daintree Secrets tucked into the worlds oldest living rainforest.
An unexpected guest at Daintree Secrets - the majestic cassowary!
A quiet place to relax and catch up on your latest book.
The perfect place to bird-watch or just enjoy the rainforest and waterfalls
Another of the many vantage points to enjoy the waterfalls. In winter the waterfalls are tranquil.
Daintree Secrets open plan pole home is nice and cool in the summer.
Birdwatching from the veranda or by the swimming hole is prolific.
Daintree Secrets swimming hole in the winter months. A tranquil haven to relax by.
Daintree Secrets Kitchen with views of the rainforest and steam
Third bedroom, soon to have a double bed with single bunk over the top so we can sleep 7 comfortably
The extra large deck overlooking the waterfalls and swimming hole. Dine in the tree-tops!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
“Ahhh. The serenity!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

WOW. What a wonderful location. We spent most mornings on the porch with a cuppa listening to the birds awake and watching the place come alive. Rounded off the day on the porch with a drink or two enjoying the serenity. If you're after a complete break away from the rat race you couldn't ask for a better location to do it in. (YAY! no phone or internet = NO WORK!) The running creek and rainforest surrounds are fantastic. The house comfy. Stacks to do in the area if you need to get out. Great restaurants. Lovely place to just chill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: How close the rainforest, stream and waterfall were - the view!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trudi1975
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our own little tropical paradise - One of our best family holidays”
Reviewed April 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2010

We loved this property, the wow factor was amazing - when we arrived we couldnt believe it, the photos cant decsribe the sound of the waterfall and the feeling of paradise, our kids loved every second, we spent so much time in the water with our goggles, awed by the friendly creatures we were swimming with, the fish were so beautiful, everything from start to finish was perfect, we loved the frogs and our kids - if they were not swimming were always playing with the frogs or on a frog hunt, one of the best family holidays we have ever had and we are definetely going back, we have recommended this property to our family & friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boou
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A slice of heaven in Australia”
Reviewed April 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

A wonderful piece of paradise, a true get away we all dream about. An experience everyone should have at least once in their lives in order to say you've witnessed the great beauty this great country has to offer. The waterfall was spectacular, the rock pools delightful and the ameneties more than sufficient to make our stay complete.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdlou
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“Had a brilliant stay at this wonderful location”
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

On our arrival to the beautiful Daintree Secrets we were greeted with the sight of a beautiful green tree frog sitting on the arm of one of the chairs. Firstly we thought it was a porcelain frog but it really was alive and well! We had such a beautiful time at Daintree secrets, feeding the fish in the top dam and my husband even swam with them (I was a bit of a sook). It was so amazingly peaceful and the lush surrounding trees and flowers encouraged me to take many photos. We drove up to Cape Tribulation, went to the day spa for a meal which was just lovely, took a cruise to seek out crocs and admire the beautiful lush scenery of this remarkable area. Our accommodation was very suitable for our needs. Thoroughly enjoyed reading the prior comments in the Daintree Secrets log book and adding our own at the end of the stay. We could have easily stayed for much longer. It was a great break for us and we left (with heavy heart) but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. One of the highlights was going “canopy surfing” amongst very large and ancient trees, a real blast and well worth trying, we would do it again tomorrow! It is our intention to return in the nearest possible future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QldJacsta...
Qld
1 review
“Escape to paradise - Beautiful Halwyn in the Daintree”
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My family including 3 children (6,12,13yrs) stayed at Halwyn in January this year. This is our first holiday in a tropical rainforest location, and wow it also had its own amazing waterfall! The kids loved playing and swimming in the waterfall plus feeding the turtles and fish.
It was so relaxing sitting out on the verandah listening to the rainforest and the waterfall. This 3 bedroom rainforest retreat was well kept, and had stunning timber furnishings throughout. Cant wait to go back again.
Regards
Jackie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing