We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience the forrest in luxury”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cascading Waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cascading Waterfall
3 minutes to beach
Daintree River Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HvdBroek
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“Experience the forrest in luxury”
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We, that is a family with 3 children in the age of 7,9 and 12 years old, spent three nights in the Daintree Cascades. What an experience to spent the last days in Australia, in this house surrounded bij Tropical Rainforest. We're from the Netherlands and had a very good time whilst enjoying the cascades.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in the middle of nowhere while feeling comfortable
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Clis...
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Paradise”
Reviewed October 19, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Pick up any travel magazine or newspaper and you’ll see resorts & hotels claiming to be “tranquil”, “paradise”, “relaxing getaways”.
And then there is Daintree Cascades. This place does not simply pretend to be anything spectacular. It IS all of those things and so much more. If you want to spend some time in true paradise then this is the place.

We only had a few days out of our busy schedule to visit the Daintree. Somehow two days felt like a whole week of soaking in the purest fresh water streams and waterholes.
Only a quick drive up the road and you’re at Cape Tribulation and all the amazement it has to offer… but to be perfectly honest all the time we spent away from Daintree Cascades we couldn’t wait to get back again!

James & Ali are great hosts - welcoming and full of positive, youthful energy. They’ll pop down when you first arrive and tell you anything you need to know about what to do in the area, and then leave you alone to do your own thing. If you need them at all they are just up the road (ask about getting a massage from Lara – if you thought you couldn’t get any more relaxed up there think again! One of the best massages we’ve ever had.)

I’d been waiting nearly a whole year to propose to my fiancée… I had the ring but couldn’t find a place perfect enough to pop the question until we stayed at Daintree Cascades!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2010
Hi Paul,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, both james and I really enjoy what we do and hope that it reflects to our guests.
We can't ask for more than happy guests who really enjoyed their stay.
best regards
Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma USA
Reviewed July 25, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The setting - the peace that surrounded me.
Liked least: Our wet clothes didn't dry on the line.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed July 24, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed July 20, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing