We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warrego Riverside Tourist Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cunnamulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warrego Riverside Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just spent a week in this lovely oasis on the river. Picked capsicums, silver beet, rosemary, rocket, limes and pomegranates. Each easy drive through site has a lovely green patch of lawn, flowering bushes and produce. Judy is the best host you could wish for and you leave having made a friend. John makes everyone welcome around the campfire at happy hour and the amenities are spotless and spacious. Cunnamulla is a friendly town and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scrumpti0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very plesantly surprised to find this little gem in the middle of the outback. Lovely manager, gorgeous rose bushes and pretty setting on the river. Best amenities we have ever come across while travelling. Definately reccomend this park.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hesta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

OMG......what a park out in the middle of nowhere. It was just incredible.......the best amenities I have ever seen. The owner the loveliest lady you could ever meet. A must stopover when travelling out in the outback.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was previously a citrus farm that has been converted into a lovely riverbank caravan park.
The grounds are immacutely kept and each powered site has it's own selection of herbs and flowering plants.

The amenities are above and beyond the best you will find anywhere!
The block features large showers, easy access ramp for wheel chairs or wide stairs, none slip sealed floors and a large communal laundry make it the best we've seen.

We loved the cool grassy riverbank and swimming in the Warrego which was full at the time.

It's halfway between the Cunnamulla town centre and the local weir on Weir Road, a minutes drive out to the park and a minute further to the weir and boat ramp.

Other families loved fishing from the river, some fished for eating, some just to relax. We pumped up our double mattress and took it out on the river for some lazy paddling about.

On sunset one of the owners drops by to share a beer and a yarn about the Aussie outback and there are no pretences, everyone is welcome. Great fun, with a nice big fire for cooler nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoshByronBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were not planning on staying overnight at Cunnumulla but a fellow traveler told us of this park, and it was certainly worth the change in plans. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the amenities are spotless. Lots of trees planted so there will be plenty of shade in years to come and visitors are encouraged to pick the lovely herbs that are growing all around the park. Also an awesome display of roses.Good luck with the progress of the park and we will certainly visit again one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RovinRobbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Warrego caravan park just 4 kms out of town just on the banks of the river. This park is very new and so has great amenities block built using wood and tin from the old housing that once stood there, very clean too. The park is flourishing with new plants and roses and herbs to admire and smell ! Each night there is a fire pit lit to encourage all who are there to bring a chair, a glass of something to drink and your travel stories to discuss over the last few remaining sun rays of a lovely setting sun. The fish are slashing in the still of the evening just wetting your appetite to go get them. Judy made us feel so welcomed.
On one morning we were given the opportunity to visit a working sheep and cattle station. You drive out there with your sandwiches to visit Robyn Russell who is so delightful she takes you around and explains all the goings on really well. There is an artesian well too that you can go for a dip in lovely and warm !!!
Thanks to Judy and her team at the camp site for our great stay we hope to return one day

Helpful?
4 Thank bothofus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cunnamulla hotels
2.3 mi away
Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
2.3 mi away
Warrego Hotel Motel
Warrego Hotel Motel
#2 of 6 in Cunnamulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.7 mi away
Billabong Hotel Motel
Billabong Hotel Motel
#4 of 6 in Cunnamulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Central on Stockyard
Central on Stockyard
#3 of 6 in Cunnamulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oxford Hotel
Oxford Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cunnamulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warrego Riverside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrego Riverside Tourist Park

Property: Warrego Riverside Tourist Park
Address: 322 Weir Rd, Cunnamulla, Queensland 4490, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cunnamulla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cunnamulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan Park with powered sites an modern amenities. Unique outback setting on the Warrego River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing