We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in the studio unit, which was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few places...It was a lovely appointed unit.
The views were superb!
The owners were friendly and very helpful, and they ought to be congratulated on their tree plantings for wildlife.
I will recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Joan, Wow thank you we do maintain the units to the best of our ability but for you to say that it was one of the cleanest places you had stayed in I think reflects what we try and achieve. You are correct in that we have planted 1000's of trees and its now that they are starting to look really great. Once again thanks for your review and we hope to see you back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Cooroy Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 219 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Along with two English friends on a recent brief visit to Queensland, we had the pleasure of a weekend escape at Cooroy Country Cottages. Although 2 nights was all we booked, we certainly would have enjoyed a few more days, if the time allowed us to do so. I am employed in the hospitality industry myself, and therefore know the importance of what the public would like. There wasn't anything to complain about.

''Our" cottage, with federation style veranda, framed by dazzling red and yellow bougainvillea, had uninterrupted views of the landscape beyond. Apart from the birdlife, the only other noises we heard was the occasional creaking from a clump of bamboo trees, which blew gracefully in the breeze.

After the hubbub of the 'big smoke' this was certainly what we were looking for as a means of escape and relaxation. Cooroy isn't too far to drive to and from the cottages, should one wish to venture into town for supplies. As recommended when the reservation was made, we stocked up on our way to the cottage, although we did go to the bottle shop the next day to buy alcohol for next night's dinner. Should I mention that we ate ravenously? All that lovely country air. Fantastic. Incidentally, the kitchenette had all the utensils one would require.

On the second day, we drove to Noosaville, where we enjoyed a sumptuous seafood lunch at the Boathouse Restaurant as we overlooked the picturesque Noosa River. We then drove onto Boreen Point, with its typical Aussie scenery, only about half an hour away. The weather may have been a bit unsettled from time to time, but it didn't impede our enjoyment of the day.

I must say the three of us came away revitalised after our weekend stay. Our hosts made us feel very welcome and special. Thank you!

Sadly, my two friends have now returned to the UK, but like me, no doubt they too have a bundle of pleasant memories to look back on.

When I return to work on Monday, I shall be recommending Cooroy Country Cottages to our valued guests, but also to my work colleagues.

Sincerely,
Ian D

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Ian, Thank you for the kind words that you said in your review especially as you yourself work in the hospitality business. We are glad that all 3 of you enjoyed your stay and especially the peacefulness of our property as we are a long way off the road and subsequently we have no road noise at all which you obviously enjoyed. If you are ever up this way again we would love to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Beautiful spacious grounds. We stayed in the studio unit which is attached to the house so it is not as private as the cottages but is close to the pool and still very comfortable with all our needs met. The rooms are beautifully furnished in period furnishings and very spacious. It is very pet friendly and our corgi enjoyed walking with us around the property. The hosts were very welcoming and we especially enjoyed the feeding of the Kookaburras.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros and Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Ros and Rick, It was a pleasure having you stay here and glad that you enjoyed the furnishings and grounds. I have just now finished feeding the Kookaburras again for their 4pm feed. Hope to be able to accommodate you again at a future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent two nights at No.2 of the Cooroy Country Cottages.
The place was easy to find with the directions given by the owners.
The two bedroomed cottage was spacious, well maintained and well appointed. The double beds were comfortable, the shower easy to operate and the kitchen equipment easy to use.
From the covered wrap-around balcony there is a great view across the valley and through the trees to a conical hill in the distance. It felt like we were the only ones there. (In fact there are two other units nearby but discreetly so.)
Having explored a bit cottage No.2 is definitely the best.
This place is 10 minutes from the Bruce Highway and then onto all the rest this part of Queensland has to offer.
Ideal for a weekend or a week, friends or family.
It was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Martin and John, It was great being able to accommodate you. Being from Great Britain we hoped that you enjoyed the weather while you were here and enjoyed the scenery also. If you are ever back this way you are most welcome to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very peaceful and scenic surroundings. Stayed in a lovely studio decorated and furnished with charming pieces of furniture and artwork. It served as a good base from which to go mountain climbing, visit Eumundi markets and dine out in nearby towns.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Ian we are glad the two of you had a good time and had a relaxing weekend. Hope to see you both back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Jim is so nice,helpful and friendly.Though he apologize that here hasn't rain for long time, so the grass are getting yellow. But for us, it's already very beautiful.
In the early morning, sitting on the balcony to watch the cattles eating grass right in front of you ! Feeding horses with carrots. Swimming in the pool built on the top on a hill with the wonderful views and many kookaburras singing and standing in line on the branch of the huge trees near the pool. They will fly close to the pool the get the food which host put sometimes. These are all amazing and unforgettable.
> Jim even gave us some mango he picked from the trees which he planted for wild birds and wallabies. These mango are very sweet and juice, tasted amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Sean, We are glad that your stay here with your family was an eventful one as you had travelled a long way from China to get here. The property cattle were also obliging in that they came right up to your cottage feeding on the grass and you fed the horses so you had your taste of "Country Life"
You are welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ticked all our boxes: toddler safe, dog friendly and peace & quiet for Mum and Dad! Great carpeted area for the twins to play indoors, secure balcony for the dogs, beautiful views and off-leash walks. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. Extremely helpful hosts especially when it came to returning lost property. Cannot recommend Cooroy Country Cottages enough for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Alice, Thank you for the kind words and we hope that the family had a good stay here and that the twins enjoyed the animals on the property. Look forward to being able to accommodate you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
20.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
15.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Gridley Homestead B&B
Gridley Homestead B&B
#2 of 9 in Eumundi
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
49 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing