We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Country Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
“A Country Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had to move from accommodation that I had booked because it was not suitable for my disabled father. We found Cooroy Country Cottages and the "disabled" accommodation could not have been anymore perfect. This is a place to relax and bring your dog and family. We had a lovely time walking around the grounds and Paul and Jim could not have been better hosts. All the units are of high standard and we will be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. A nice high bed for a disabled person
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamst64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
82
71
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been staying at Cooroy Country Cottages for 6 years now. It is a beautiful spot where the humans and dogs can really relax and enjoy the country, fresh air. Paul and Jim think of everything . Plenty to do on the property or take a drive to Boreen Point which is dog and children friendly. Nothing beats a free range dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Two weeks ago, my girlfriend and I stayed at this wonderful place just outside of Noosa. If you really want to go to a high-end place with very welcoming hosts, Cooroy County Cottages is the place you’re looking for. My girlfriend and I stayed in the studio, which is very elegantly furnished with an eye for detail! If you go there I would also recommend viewing the sunset, it is absolutely magnificent to see the sum come up over the hills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Willem So happy that you enjoyed your stay here, its a long way from Holland to Australia and we enjoyed being able to accommodate the two of you. I remember your excitement after driving up Black Mountain to watch the sun come up over the ocean, you actually said sunset but it was sunrise but who cares as you enjoyed it so please if you ever decide to venture here again you are most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at CoCoCo, our owner loved the experience and we will be back.
The property was more than what we had ever expected, great gardens, trails and of course the creek.
We are looking to return very soon!!

Michael&Eriko

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

By far the most beautiful accommodation I have stayed in for years. Everything fits so well together, and makes you feel at home.The area is wonderful as well. Wake up early just to see the sun rise behind the mountains. And go to the Wednesday /Saturday market nearby for a real Aussie feel.
Or just stay at your cottage for the day, because the grounds are small oases on themselves.
From the bed to the bathroom, everything is high quality. All those sea side apartments are nothing compared to these cottages. And I just wish I could describe the scent of all the flowers on the terrain ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Last month (Aug) my friend and I wanted a week-end away from the bustle of work and everyday life, and an internet search turned up Cooroy Cottages. We booked into the Federation cottage - and loved every minute of our stay. The website doesn't do it justice - each cottage is beautifully styled, and very private. The grounds are fabulous, and it's a wonderful place to relax. The hosts are so kind, and they allowed us to look at the other cottages. We liked what we saw so much that we've already booked in for another stay later this month. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Read through the descriptions on the website. All cottages are great; it just depends on what style...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WendyFrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My partner and I (plus German Shepherd) had a fantastic time at Cooroy Country Cottages!
We stayed at the Federation cottage which is a lovely homely cottage situated in very tranquil bushland surroundings. We were extremely impressed by the high level of cleanliness (we did not expect this from a pet-friendly place). The location and mountain views were exceptional and our dog Diesel couldn't stop smiling - he loved walking the trails and swimming in the stream on the property. Five stars, highly recommend, we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
20.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
18.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 mi away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
8.7 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Property: Cooroy Country Cottages
Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing