We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooroy Country Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$216
$162
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$178
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$181
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$168
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Rest(Cooroy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
225
13
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitepet friendly accommodationfederation cottageshort driveeumundi marketscows and horsessunshine coastoutdoor showerpiece of paradisewithin easy reachr rcountry cottagerural retreatpeace and tranquilityspectacular viewsfantastic hostspleasure of staying
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at CoCoCo, our owner loved the experience and we will be back.
The property was more than what we had ever expected, great gardens, trails and of course the creek.
We are looking to return very soon!!

Michael&Eriko

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

By far the most beautiful accommodation I have stayed in for years. Everything fits so well together, and makes you feel at home.The area is wonderful as well. Wake up early just to see the sun rise behind the mountains. And go to the Wednesday /Saturday market nearby for a real Aussie feel.
Or just stay at your cottage for the day, because the grounds are small oases on themselves.
From the bed to the bathroom, everything is high quality. All those sea side apartments are nothing compared to these cottages. And I just wish I could describe the scent of all the flowers on the terrain ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Last month (Aug) my friend and I wanted a week-end away from the bustle of work and everyday life, and an internet search turned up Cooroy Cottages. We booked into the Federation cottage - and loved every minute of our stay. The website doesn't do it justice - each cottage is beautifully styled, and very private. The grounds are fabulous, and it's a wonderful place to relax. The hosts are so kind, and they allowed us to look at the other cottages. We liked what we saw so much that we've already booked in for another stay later this month. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Read through the descriptions on the website. All cottages are great; it just depends on what style you like best.
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank WendyFrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My partner and I (plus German Shepherd) had a fantastic time at Cooroy Country Cottages!
We stayed at the Federation cottage which is a lovely homely cottage situated in very tranquil bushland surroundings. We were extremely impressed by the high level of cleanliness (we did not expect this from a pet-friendly place). The location and mountain views were exceptional and our dog Diesel couldn't stop smiling - he loved walking the trails and swimming in the stream on the property. Five stars, highly recommend, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have a gripe with Cooroy Country Cottages...in this day and age of thick, white, fluffy Egyptian cotton bath sheets, their towels are just way too small, even if they are extremely absorbent. Apart from that, Cooroy Country Cottages are ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!
My partner and I needed pet-friendly accommodation for a weekend away near Cooroy and Cooroy Country Cottages fit the bill perfectly! Highlights included:
* $195 per night (2 night minimum) for the Federation cottage, which sleeps 4 but that I think is excellent value even if like us there are only 2 of you staying
* Cottage is exceptionally clean, well-maintained and furnished quaintly with beautiful old antiques and lots of plush soft furnishings
* Has everything you would possibly need, from the wind up torch and towels for drying wet dogs, to the air con for chilly nights and selection of DVDs
* Great if travelling with your dog - which we were - because house trained dogs are allowed inside while you're there, and although the cottage isn't fenced it does have a fenced verandah all around the cottage where you can keep your dog if you need to go out without them. Dog sitting is also available on-site if you'd prefer.
* Situated on 97 acres - some landscaped gardens, some unimproved acreage - with a creek running through the middle and our dog had an absolute ball exploring the property and endlessly retrieving sticks from the creek. He was exhausted but couldn't wait to go back for more the next day!
* If you're very lucky you might run into Jim and Rooby, his giant Schnauzer, on their afternoon walk and have the pleasure of chatting to Jim and hearing about his experiences with the property. The property is truly a credit to him and his business partner, Paul, who experienced many trials and tribulations while establishing it - thank goodness they persisted!
Anyway, don't just take my word for it, check it out for yourself. I've heard it's even more beautiful in Spring when many of the trees and plants begin to flower...but don't forget to pack your bath sheets :)

Room Tip: This applies to the Federation cottage - if you'd like a sleep in but you're sensitive to the light in the mornings I'd recommend sleeping in the blue room (ie the one with the blue bedspread) because it doesn't get the morning sun like the red room does :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews