We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome rest”
Review of Peppercorn Motel

Peppercorn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppercorn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clermont
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A welcome rest”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

On my way through central Queensland this was a welcome break from backpackers and pub rooms. With spacious bedrooms, private en-suites in every room and a conveniently located restaurant, it was just what my weary feet needed.
The free high speed internet was great, because I could send some emails and catch up with facebook and plan the next leg of my journey, and the staff were really helpful with helping me log on.
The restaurant is the finest in town, and it was only a matter of steps away from my room and the bar is top notch as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellyfullOFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
22
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

A big welcome from the friendly staff at check in. The room was comfortable and nicely made up. This place has a great restaurant attached to it, really conveniant after a big day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrudenceJCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The hotel itself looked nice on arrival, it was a good ten minute walk out of the main town where the other bars, restaurants and people were. The room was very clean, but a little scruffy, my television remote was missing aswell which was a little frustrating as I thought that the overall price of the place was a little excessive. There was a mini bar and ensuite however and the terrace and pool looked plesant. The main problem I had was with who I took to be the owner/manager. A taller sour faced man who made both me and my wife feel like we had bothered him simply by existing. He actually sighed as we explained we would like to check in, and became very irritable when we asked if there was the best place was to go for a quite drink for the aternoon, he stated that he wouldn't know as he 'actually worked during the week'. When my wife went out to try and find our remote he was met by another 'delightful' empolyee, and equally sourfaced Irish woman who told her we couldn't have a remote because some previous 'Idiot' had taken it. Suffice to say we didn/t feel welcome and despite having a nice meal in the evening, where the bar girl was friendly enough, we moved on from Clermont earlier than we intended. Was very let down by the stay as small towns are usually full of friendly hospitlity but my wife and I felt more of a burden than anything else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoopDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This place is great, from the free in room broadband, cleanest room, heaps of towels, friendly staff, huge choice of cold beer and to meals of a quality you wouldn t expect in a small country town, it was a great surprise!
The night before was spent in a brand new motel in a similar town on our way up through inland QLD that had no restaurant or pool, all you could do was sit in your room really, so the Peppercorn was a welcome change

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beetTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We stayed at the peppercorn motel on our way to Brisbane. Clen comfortable room overlooking the beautiful pool. Dinner was beautiful. A real surprise for a small town. Very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesy839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

When we arrived at the Peppercorn we had been driving for 750km and we exhausted, seeing the No Vacancies sign was a disaster so we tried our luck and found that there was one room available. The room was a good size, clean and warm.

The room had a fridge, long desk, chairs, plenty of plug sockets (at a height off the bench top that you can actually use), a double and single bed, AC, tea and coffee facilities.

The bed was firm enough not to get the best night’s sleep in the world (especially compared to the previous night).

The bathroom had a good sized shower, heat lamps and pristine clean towels; the fan was really noisy though.

Our room was next to the restaurant so we heard every time the door was opened and closed as it sounded like the rear roller shutter on a truck. Not ideal as breakfast started at 6am!

When we eventually got back to sleep the staff arrived and spent their time outside the rooms (which all have a front door onto the Pool area and backdoor to the car parking area) talking loudly and finally shouting goodbyes to each other – not ideal considered the other guests had previously woke us up.

However – there is not a lot of accommodation in Clearmont so you have to take the rough with the smooth.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfingwoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.5 mi away
Smart Stayzzz Inns
Smart Stayzzz Inns
#1 of 1 in Clermont
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clermont Caravan Park
Clermont Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Clermont
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppercorn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppercorn Motel

Property: Peppercorn Motel
Address: 51-53 Capricorn St, Clermont, Queensland 4721, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppercorn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our country style motel boasts 16 comfortable ground floor units opening out onto our picturesque pool and courtyard area. You may choose from our Double, Twin or Family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Peppercorn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing