We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.. Cleaner with better food :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
currumbin waters
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home.. Cleaner with better food :)”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at white gums motor inn .. And I have not found a better place to stay along the warrego highway! Conveniently located with extremely clean rooms ,beautifully decorated with huge bathrooms! I travel out this way several times a year and feel safe,comfortable and always get the best night sleep especially after having their delicious meals! Cool as ice in the summer and warm and cozy in the winter, this motel has everything a traveler needs including a delightful feeling of welcome! I highly recommend a stop over in the wonderful town of chinchilla with your 'home base' being the white gums motor inn, where the refreshing feeling of home will stay with you wherever your journey takes you from here!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinPets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travel a lot for work and found this motel to be overpriced for what is offered. Quite a lot of highway noise and expensive meals. There seemed to be a lot of coming and going and the air conditioner froze up. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Motel was very well located and right on the Highway. This was not a disadvantage as nothing filtered through to my room. A decent Breakfast was served to the room.
The rooms were large and the furniture was of good quality.
WIFI was included and was good and fast.
I used it as a base to walk off some stress and was able to access a good walking track to the river.
I found the hosts were able to offer good information, were friendly and generally helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are all similar. Do not be put off by being next to the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Comfortable standard motel. Very clean and tidy. Nice large bathroom. We stayed overnight passing through. Staff were very friendly. Located on the main highway but limited road noise in rooms. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley_B_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great place to stay, very helpful and friendly, home cooked meals very good, also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at White Gums Motel in Chinchilla. From the moment we checked in nothing was too much trouble for the friendly Managers who made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful with information about the town and surrounding areas, and told us all options for eating out. They were also happy to phone and make reservations for us. Our room was spacious, modern, extremely clean and very well equipped. The bathroom is also pleasantly large and clean. We decided to order from the room menu as it seemed to be reasonably priced. When the food arrived we were surprised at the size of the dishes and it was all very delicious, full compliments to the chef. We would definately recommend a stay here and will stop in again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noosans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Chinchilla White Gums. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. Internet (cabled, not wifi) was fast, reliable and best of all free! I didn't try the food though so I can't comment there. While Chinchilla isn't all that big to begin with, the location is quite central to food & shops. The staff were friendly, and I felt I got value. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chinchilla hotels
0.4 mi away
Chinchilla Motor Inn
Chinchilla Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Chinchilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
#3 of 10 in Chinchilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Park Accommodation
Kings Park Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Chinchilla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Chinchilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Motor Inn
Central Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Chinchilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn

Property: Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn
Address: Corner Warrego Highway & King Street, Chinchilla, Queensland 4413, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Chinchilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn offers 4 STAR AAA rated accommodation. We are centrally located and just a few minutes walk to most facilities in Chinchilla. Stay and relax in the comfort of one of the newest Motels in well appointed ground level rooms which offer undercover parking with easy access to your room. We cater to the needs of travelers whatever their reason to stay in Chinchilla. Hearty breakfasts and delicious evening meals are served to your room 6 days a week and all rooms offer a mini bar service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing