We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hillview Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Charters Towers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillview Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Charters Towers
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I often work in Charters Towers and I have stayed in many different places. I decided to give this place a go. I now wonder why I haven't stayed here before. The owners are really nice and the place is clean comfortable. My first port of call from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oldfellatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hillview Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Friendly, clean, welcoming and helpful... What more can we say, got the last room - which was huge for just two of us. Newly renovated and all that was needed to cook a meal if we didnt want to go out. It was an oasis at the end of a long days travel. ☝A1

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colindianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've stayed in this motel often in the last 12 months. Why?

1. Great value for money
2. Fabulous owners/operators
3. Very nice garden / pool area
4. Friendly motel dog
5. Easy highway access

Highly recommended for short or longer stays. Best deal in town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean and tidy, reasonably priced motel to stay in when visiting Charters Towers.

Bookings currently have to be done directly with the motel (book ahead, they're quite popular), but it's a painless process thanks to the friendly folks that run it.

Say hello to lovely Mindy the dog, very gentle and unobtrusive, but especially friendly after you've had breakfast delivered. She won't step inside, but she'll wait patiently for any discarded bacon rinds that might come her way when you're done.

Small pool to cool off in, bbq facilities and large communal garden are a big plus. Road noise is minimal, and barely audible from the room. The room isn't fancy or luxurious, but it is entirely practical for short stopovers, and longer stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fourb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2012. What a gorgeous little place. The receptionist was so nice. We had been to a few places finding they were booked out and I'm so glad they were as we wouldn't have found this little gem. We'd been on a road trip down to Coffs Harbour and were on out way back to North of Cairns. The room was great, very roomy and clean. It was the best place we'd stayed at on the whole of our trip. It is also great value for money. We'd definitely stay there again and I would reccommend it to people looking for accommodation in Charters Towers. The gardens were beautiful as well.

Room Tip: Wish I had photos to post.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at a few motels in Charters Towers over the years and have found sometimes that some dont match up to my expectations. So when I came across this place early last year i knew i would be back and have stayed there quite a few times since then. I have always found it clean and tidy every time.

It is also excellent value for money and most importantly it continually meets my expectations without fail. Not too many motels can match that especially in small country towns.

If you're looking for a pleasant change when you visit the towers, give them a try, you wont be disappointed.



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dau1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charters Towers hotels
1.0 mi away
Charters Towers Motel
Charters Towers Motel
#3 of 7 in Charters Towers
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kernow Charters Towers
Kernow Charters Towers
#1 of 7 in Charters Towers
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cattleman's Rest Motor Inn
Cattleman's Rest Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Charters Towers
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Big4 Aussie Outback Oasis Cabin & Van Village
1.2 mi away
Affordable Gold City Motel
Affordable Gold City Motel
#7 of 7 in Charters Towers
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Private Hotel
Royal Private Hotel
#1 of 5 in Charters Towers
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Motel

Address: 3 Hackett Tce, Charters Towers, Queensland 4820, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Charters Towers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Charters Towers
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing