We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
49
24
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen quiet location friendly management double shower screen door highly recommend this establishment great room room was clean main room good size air con the managers on arrival motel grounds bedroom town
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is a relatively new facility with nice, clean, well maintained facilities. We booked a 2 bedroom room and found it to be just what we needed. The owners were welcoming and very helpful on arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burgo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry m, Owner at Heritage Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Good Morning Peter,

We are pleased your enjoyed our facilities, glad the room was suitable.
Hope the driving lesson went well and we hope to welcome you Charters Towers again soon.

Kind Regards
Warren & Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

This is a great motel in lovely manicured gardens in a quiet location. Our spacious room overlooked the very well kept pool and was well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Our hosts were very friendly & helpful and we highly recommend this establishment.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LeoneWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry m, Owner at Heritage Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Good Morning Leone and John

Thankyou very much for your kind review. It is always good to have feed back whether good or bad so that we can strive to make our guest stay an enjoyable one.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms so it is always nice to hear that our guest appreciate our efforts.

Travel safe and we hope to welcome you both back to charters Towers one day .

Kind Regards
Kerry & Warren Mulligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Booked at the last
Minute. Room was clean and had everything we needed and more.
The lady on the front counter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry m, Owner at Heritage Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Good Morning Melanie,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again here in Charters Towers.

We have so much history and so many places of interest to visit we hope you got to enjoy a few.

Kind Regards
Warren & Kerry Mulligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Hi, we often pop into Charters Towers to visit family. Have always stayed here for few nights each time. Have been doing so for about 10 years.

Always been clean and ready, and the managers over the time have always been helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank jamesboxhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry m, Owner at Heritage Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hi James,

Sorry for my late reply but we would like to both thank you very much for your kind review.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

kind regards
Warren & Kerry Mulligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Very good flexibility and friendly service from proprietor. Grounds nice and neat and airconditioned rooms are clean. Pool well maintained and looked after.

Room rates are quite reasonable with 5 mins car ride to city centre.

Definately would stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews