We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - hard bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Lodge Motel
Reviewed April 13, 2014

After staying last month, the welcome was most appreciated after a day on the road and with REAL milk and not the UHT shi*, it was a great start.

The motel room was spacious and very clean however, the bed and pillow (I believe recently new) were much harder than expected and made for a broken sleep.

Most aspects are a plus but those pillows are too hard guys..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Reviewed this motel back in December 2012 and I am delighted to say it hasn't changed one bit.
Still very clean and with all the facilities you could ask for and really friendly and helpful owners.

The day we stayed was very hot so being able to use the small pool was most welcome.

Charters Towers has a wide range of places to eat so you won't go hungry but if it's takeaway Pizza you are after then go for EagleBoys.

Happy to stay here anytime.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good size
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chirnpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of their family rooms. Very spacious and very clean. Had a great sleep. The kids loved the pool. Very friendly staff. Nice accommodation alrhough it is a bit out of town. Will definitely stay here again. Good country hospitality.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Laireypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Proved a very good choice for an overnight stay en route to the west. The Heritage Lodge is located in pleasant surroundings on the edge of town. We enjoyed a very clean, comfortable and well appointed room. Managers very friendly and helpful. At their recommendation we dined at the Cattlemans Rest Motel closer to centre of town and found it more than adequate. Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this motel, but it's in a quiet location on the edge of town, clean and reasonably furnished. Nice outdoor pool area, adjacent to rooms. Free internet, too, which is somewhat unusual in Australia. I'd stay here again if I needed a room in Charters Towers.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Impressed, big rooms very clean and tidy with a King Size Bed which is appreciated on a very long road trip. The room was very well appointed with a back sliding door which opened out onto a nice grassed area. Room service is avaialbe from local outlets we ventured out to a SteaK House the Cattlemans Rest just down the road, most of the Pubs OK for the blokes but not for a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Many choices for accommodation in Charters Towers & we've stayed in a few. The Heritage Lodge was clean, modern & the staff very friendly.
No restaurant/cafe on site - can order room service which is brought from owners other motel in town.
Pizza shop - Leaning Towers is worth the drive into town for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbellse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charters Towers hotels
1.0 mi away
Kernow Charters Towers
Kernow Charters Towers
#1 of 7 in Charters Towers
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big4 Aussie Outback Oasis Cabin & Van Village
2.0 mi away
Royal Private Hotel
Royal Private Hotel
#1 of 5 in Charters Towers
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Charters Towers Motel
Charters Towers Motel
#3 of 7 in Charters Towers
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cattleman's Rest Motor Inn
Cattleman's Rest Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Charters Towers
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Affordable Gold City Motel
Affordable Gold City Motel
#7 of 7 in Charters Towers
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Lodge Motel

Address: 94 Dr George Ellis Dr, Charters Towers, Queensland 4820, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Charters Towers
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Charters Towers
Price Range: $103 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Lodge Has 25 Ground Floor Units Situated In Lush Green Surrounds. Wheelchair Access Room Available And Facilities For Babies Such As Highchairs And Porta Cots. We Have 4 Large Studio Rooms Sleeping A Family Of 4 Will A Microwave, Electric Frypan And Utensils. Heritage Lodge Has A Fully Equipped Guest Kitchen With Free Bbq Located At The Rear Of The Building With An Under Cover Patio Area. All Our Rooms Are Airconditioned With Own Ensuite Television And Tea/coffee Facilities. We Look Forward To Welcoming You To Our Area, Charters Towers Has Activities For All The Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing