We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravan Park with a smile”

Bailey Bar Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bailey Bar Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Charleville B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Caravan Park with a smile”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is one friendly place. We came in late and were greated happily by the owner. He's a friendly guy, even though it was late, hot and he was busy upgrading mattresses! We got a cabin and quickly got in and cranked up the aircon. Thankfully the cabins are in tip top condition. Everything is clean and very neat. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv, nice kitchenette, small but clean bathroom. We really enjoyed the little balcony with table and chairs outside the next morning to listen to the birds. It's not a cheap cabin, but it seems nothing decent in the region is. Value for money, sure.
Happy to come back again. Thanks for the friendly smiles. :)

Room Tip: Range of cabins to choose from. Be warned the cold water is HOT, due to the artesian basin waters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazbahtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

was a perfect break on during my trip around Queensland so good i extended my stay and just relaxed the staff were really nice and helpful. arrived after a long days travel so wasn't interested in camp oven dinner but smelt so good i wish i got it :( next time :) and YES there will be a next time

Room Tip: all are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Bailey Bar was recommended by friends and boy were they right. Charleville is hot. When we were there a few weeks ago temps were in the mid 30's - hot for spring. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who even helped to direct the van into a shady spot next to the camp kitchen. No one used the BBQ's, maybe because they cost $2, and most travellers travel with their own BBQ. The park has evening meals a few night per week and we had two of them. Lovely stew, damper, apple pie and real billy tea - all made over an open camp fire. Two nights later we had lamp on a spit (more like a fully grown sheep, but still tasty). It is handy to all the attractions in the area. Water is from the artesian basic and always hot, and we didn't have any trouble drinking it.
Will stay here again and would recommend this park to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petallitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cssnock
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a friendly place to stay, we had a wonderful stay, they made our pets feel just as welcome as us. We joined in for their camp oven dinner which was wonderful and a nice way for us to meet fellow travellers. We would recommend this park to anyone wanting down to earth, friendly accommodation. thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabourie Lake
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great little park. Wendy and julian were the friendliest hosts in Queensland. Staying there,you felt part of a large family. Also Lamb on a spit, and camp oven stew, fantastic. Loved the little chooks runnuing around. Bailey Bar was one of the highlights of our Qld sojourn and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As part of the famous Bailey Bar Caravan Park the motor inn cabins share all the same fantastic features......friendly, thoughtful service, yummy camp food 4 nights a week and a lovely shady location. Cabins are clean and spacious providing all the comforts you require. Definitely a motel experience with a whole lot extra! Thank you Wendy and Julian for making our stay so memorable!!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mazndamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleville hotels
0.7 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Charleville
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rocks Motel
The Rocks Motel
#1 of 5 in Charleville
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charleville Motel
Charleville Motel
#4 of 5 in Charleville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mulga Country Motor Inn
Mulga Country Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Charleville
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmos Country Motor Inn
Cosmos Country Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Charleville
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Warrego Motel
#2 of 4 in Charleville
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey Bar Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey Bar Motor Inn

Property: Bailey Bar Motor Inn
Address: 196 King St, Charleville, Queensland 4470, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Charleville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Charleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you or your staff are looking for accommodation in Charleville that "ticks all the boxes," you need to look no further than our "Motel with a difference!" Our accommodation is situated in a tranquil setting of silky oaks, gum trees and multi-coloured bougainvilleas and offers our guests the convenience of full self catering facilities or you can order your breakfast and dinner in house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing