We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Graham and Deb are perfect hosts who have gone out of their way to make this a great place to camp. The facilities provided are excellent and they go out if their way to make you feel at home on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeepster60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments.....we love our parks and enjoy meeting so many wonderful caravanners.....thanks for finding us and for spreading the word.....enjoy your travels
Cheers
Deb and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

You could say Deb and Graham are "brave" with their no smoking and pets rule but I think its inspirational and a breath of fresh country air. With the facilities spotless and the kangaroos coming to say hello at dawn and dusk absolutely great. Do try the night sky observation recliners - brilliant!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wad6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our park. We look forward to you you coming to stay with us again one day.
Kind regards
Deb & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked in for two nights and loved the atmosphere and the serenity so much we stayed 6. Everything one needs has been thought of, from camp ovens, outdoor settings within the camp kitchen and even two tree stumps under the clothes lines on which to balance the wash basket, a star bed, from which to enjoy the view of the night sky and home from home amenities.
What more could people want? Numerous families of roos, the occasional emu, and make sure you have some food for the magpies! Graeme and Deb are certainly on the right track
and we look forward to returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you Sandra for your review of our park....we're very pleased that you and Phil found us and liked our park so much that you extended your stay, at times feeling like it was your park exclusively from site #14! Best wishes to you both and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.....enjoy your travels
Cheers
Deb and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I just can’t say enough in words about how much we enjoyed our stay in the park.
It was only for a couple of nights but it’s the sort of place we could easily have stayed a lot longer.
The facilities are clean and well maintained and the park and surroundings in general are fantastic.
When we woke up in the mornings it was lovely to see animals like birds and kangaroos passing by.
Graham and Deb are wonderful hosts and are very approachable, friendly and informative.
We wish them well with the park and I’m sure they will have many return customers.
We will certainly make the Charleville Bush Caravan Park the only place we stay when next visiting the area.

Chris & Vannessa

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank You Chris and Vannessa for coming to stay with us - we do hope you can stay longer next time but pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to review our park on TripAdvisor and for spreading the word!
Hope to see you both again in 2014
Deb and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have not stayed anywhere like this over a 20000km trip. No smoking, no pets, no kids, sounds harsh but Graeme & Deb have a great product. How do we describe this park? Spacious bush setting, close to town but quiet, no lights, grazing kangaroos, herb & veg patches for your picking, fresh water, power, $2 washing machines, camp fire, toilets & showers like a new spec home not a caravan park, town tours, Aus knowledge talks all for $25 per night. Other parks should take note at what they offer. Come for a night & you will stay longer. Thanks guys - a great stay close to home after 23 weeks on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write your thoughts about our park and letting so many others in on our special bit of paradise in Charleville. We love sharing our park with all you travellers and our place really is perfect to check out all there is to see and do in Charleville and then relax around the campfire with fellow travellers and the kangaroos!
Thanks again for staying with us.....enjoy your travels and hope to see you again one day,
Cheers
Deb & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Bush Caravan Park at Charleville what a delightful place and wonderful hospitality. Loved the camp fires each evening, amenities were so clean also great washing facilities. Informed talks about the local area were priceless also did the bus tour of the town that leaves from the Park this was very informative and provided a great snapshot of Charleville.
We stayed at the park before and after our Tag Along Tour to Birdsville etc with Travel West.
This is also a must do thing for everyone.
We recommend the park for short or long stays.

Leo and Lyn

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you Leo and Lyn for your comments. We're pleased you took time to enjoy our park pre and post your 4WD Tag Tour with us. Thank you for recommending our park and tours to your friends.
Kind regards
Deb and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As per all the other reviews, this park is just so homely. Love, love loved it!! Sites are roomy, the facilities provided top notch. Really friendly and helpful managers. I would not hesitate to recommend this park. So glad we chose to stay here. Best park we've stayed in for the last 20 nights. I only wish all Caravan parks were like this.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ShellJames44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham R, Owner at Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We spent a lot of time planning out our park and are pleased you like the results. Nev & Caroline, our managers, do a superb job of keeping the park clean & friendly for our visitors.
Look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Charleville (unless we're on 4WD Tag Tour)
Cheers
Deb & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleville hotels
1.3 mi away
Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Charleville
139 reviews
2 mi away
Charleville Motel
Charleville Motel
#4 of 5 in Charleville
73 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Rocks Motel
The Rocks Motel
#1 of 5 in Charleville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mulga Country Motor Inn
Mulga Country Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Charleville
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Warrego Motel
#2 of 4 in Charleville
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cosmos Country Motor Inn
Cosmos Country Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Charleville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage

Address: Lot 1 Frawley Street, Charleville, Queensland 4470, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Charleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Charleville
Price Range: $19 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charleville Bush Caravan Park & Cottage is set on 62 acres, just 2 kilometres from the heart of Charleville, catering for Non-Smokers Only and No Pets. 32 large drive thru powered sites. Beautiful amenities, fantastic laundry $3 per-load, free BBQ undercover area, quiet bush location, Camp ovens available for you to use, bird watching & a few kangaroos also like to share the park."Love the Quiet Setting" of our fully self-contained cottage, with 1 Queen size bed , large flat screen TV, recliner lounge, reverse cycle air-conditioning, ceiling fans, full kitchen, dining area, washing & ironing facilities, back patio with electric bbq and your own campfire. ***"Check Out Charleville" Town Bus Tour *** Sunday, Tuesday & Thursday (May to Sept incl) - in 2 hours hear about the heritage buildings, the floods and the fires that form part of Charleville's history. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing