We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic bakery - wish I lived closer!”

Heinemanns Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Charleville
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery - wish I lived closer!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been to Charleville a few times and each time this has been the first place to get to! The bakery is great, yummy desserts and huge salads and salad rolls available. The connecting cafe is fantastic - I thoroughly recommend the beef burger, wish I could have one right now...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren-from-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“an unexpected delight”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent coffee, great food (especially breakfast) and friendly staff. Best at the @84 café which is attached to the bakery. Also have a selection for takeaway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank medmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Went back several times”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This bakery has the nicest little chocolate eclairs. Needless to say we have went back a couple of times this trip for coffee. We have been to Charleville a few times, our coffee stop is here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozpammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The best bakery in town”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Taken for lunch by a local (Miss Charleville Showgirl), this cafe has a reputation as a reliable, modern bakery with good quality food. Freshly redecorated and full of people today at lunch time, the staff were pleasant and the food good. The ham and salad roll was huge and cost $5.50. The burger bun was filled with lovely fresh salad filling. $2 chips was quite large and very tasty. A green salad was fresh although I had asked what it contained due to allergies and was not informed it would contain cheese all over it. Lunch seemed to take a while but perhaps that was due to the lunch time rush.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlendaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Come on city cafes/bakeries - TAKE NOTE - there are ppl pout erhe with allergies and this place takes care of all of them. Being lactose intolerant I can never have milk drinks away from home but this place has lactose free milk - not just soy milk - that is a big thing to someone like me. Keep upthe good work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heinemanns Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Charleville, Queensland
Charleville, Queensland
 
Charleville, Queensland
 

Been to Heinemanns Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing