We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cardwell Beachfront Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cardwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a great time this Easter weekend staying at the Cardwell Beach Motel.The owners, Steve and Janet were fabulous host, they could nt do enough for us,making sure all our needs were met and that we were happy. The rooms were clean and tidy,the gardens beautiful, great walking paths on the waterfront and the pool was just glorious overlooking the ocean. We highly recommend you experience this great location, wonderful hospitality and great service for yourselves! Thanks once again Steve and Janet . Connie D

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONNIED502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

We so enjoyed having your extended family stay at the Cardwell Beachfront Motel. By booking adjoining rooms, you were able to stay in touch with each other. Also great to see your family take advantage of the outdoor table & chairs next to the guest BBQ - there were some great smells coming out of that BBQ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Cardwell Beachfront Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the 4 day stay. We felt very welcome upon our arrival and the owners Janet and Steve were continuously ensuring that we were comfortable and everything was fine during our stay. By far this is the best experience we have received. The rooms were very clean and neat, all things were available that we needed. The new pool is very refreshing and has a beautiful ocean view. Great hospitality, great people, friendly atmosphere and outstanding service, thank you!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Easter was a very busy weekend, so we're pleased that you had an enjoyable time! We aim to offer '5 Star Service' and trust that our guests will feel comfortable to ask for anything that will improve their stay at the Cardwell Beachfront Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The place was an absolute delight after a long drive. Unlike many other motels the rooms are absolutely spotless and recently refurbished. The very friendly new owners are putting in a great effort in keeping the place immaculate and are very helpful. The location is absolute beach front and the view of the ocean and Hinchenbrook Island is amazing. Cardwell is still recovering from the most recent Cyclone, but the footpath along the waterfront is ready for a nice stroll in the morning after a goodnights sleep at this very pleasant place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritz4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Since purchasing the Cardwell Beach Motel in August 2012, we have put cleanliness as a #1 priority, so it is encouraging to see that effort appreciated! Great to see that these guests enjoyed their stroll along the new Cardwell waterfront footpath - when finished, it will stretch from the Coral Sea Memorial to the Port Hinchinbrook marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. Location is central. The biggest selling point are the new owners, Steve and Janet who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us whenever possible. Thanks for a great stay. Arfa, Tracy and Matt

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

During their 5 day stay, we had the opportunity to fully enjoy the company of these guests. Complete rest & relaxation was on their agenda, and because they arrived by train, they got the explore the friendly, historic seaside village of Cardwell and surrounds on foot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Though we only stayed one night on our way to Cairns we enjoyed it thorougly. The rooms were large, very comfortable and clean. The location besides the beach is great and worth to walk along. There is also a pool which our son enjoyed to swim in. Even staying for a couple of days would be worth it. Mr and Mrs. Arnold are very nice and wellcoming and it can only be recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biangne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

The new pool has proved to be very popular with guests of all ages. It has a ledge/seat along the full length facing the Coral Sea and glows bright blue at night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Mu understanding is that the couple that now opens thi motel recently bought it. The rooms were in great condition and they were wonderful hosts. If you get a chance, ask them for the newspaper articles they have on their property after the latest typhoon. Quite amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardwellBeachMotel, Owner at Cardwell Beachfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We really appreciate this positive feedback! Our aim is to make a stay at the Cardwell Beach Motel a very enjoyable experience for our guests, to complement the beachfront location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Poulet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardwell
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Motel
Beachcomber Motel
#2 of 5 in Cardwell
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardwell at the Beach
Cardwell at the Beach
#3 of 5 in Cardwell
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kookaburra Holiday Park
Kookaburra Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Cardwell
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
147 reviews
24.9 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
116 reviews
23.1 mi away
Tully Motel
Tully Motel
#1 of 1 in Tully
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardwell Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardwell Beachfront Motel

Address: 1 Scott St, Cardwell, Queensland 4849, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cardwell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cardwell
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardwell Beachfront Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cardwell Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing