We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with great views and all the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Great views from large deck on 2nd level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views from large deck on 2nd level
This will be your favourite perch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Great views from large deck on 2nd level
This will be your favourite perch.
A galley kitchen to savour.
Cooking isn't a lonely chore anymore.
Great views from Kitchen area on 2nd level
Dining with seating for 6
Relaxing lounge area
Master room with ensuite.
Master room opens onto back deck over looking pool.
Ensuite
Lower level living area
Fabulous and refreshing pool 11mts long, plenty of space for all guests to relax in.
Property entrance on 1st level.
Street level view of balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardwell, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sorohanpd...
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with great views and all the inclusions”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Loved this house. Location was perfect, beachside with views, nearby to shops. Very clean and homely yet luxurious with room to spread. Had everything you need for the stay plus more. We'll definitely stay again & tell all our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
So pleased your stay was comfortable Leanne, and thanks for such a glowing review....we do love our time at home too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice quiet neighbourhood. Beautiful ocean views from the patio. Had everything we needed and more, but we would have liked block-out curtains or a blind in the bedroom.
Prompt replies from Deb.....good line of communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen J
1 review
“Perfect for our requirements, great location.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really enjoyed staying at Sunny Seaside Escape, the house was beautifully decorated and loved the colourful artwork on your walls. To top it off we were told we could enjoy some of the herbs and veggies and fruit in the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
hi Colleen, thank you for your review, and for choosing our home for your Cardwell getaway. We welcome you back sometime in the future. Cheers Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celicia B
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Didn't want to leave. Had an absolutely amazing time. Clean, tidy and with all you could possibly need available. Deb was so accommodating, even with the pooches. Turned out this place was next door to my husbands grandparents old place and he use to visit this property as a child. Many memories. We are already planning our next visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
thanks so much for your kind words Celicia, it is always so much better when you feel a connection to a place. until next time.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t0maky
Biloela, Australia
1 review
“absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

the house was brilliant -- well set out with the rooms -- kitchen -- deck and the pool
11/10 -- the house is walking distance to the the town as well to beach and walking tracks -- love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Great to hear Thomas. You obviously enjoyed your stay, and thank you for choosing our Cardwell Sunny Seaside Escape. Your care of our home is greatly appreciated. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candyeale...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and great place to spend time with family!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The service was lovely. We loved the property. It was so close to the beach and the deck was amazing. We spent so much time relaxing there in the breeze and watching the view. It was so peaceful. Also enjoyed preparing some delicious meals and had some great times in the pool with our daughter. It was so easy to settle right in. We had some lovely walks along the foreshore, into town to the shops and to a few different places to eat which was nice. It was pretty hot and humid for part of our stay but thankfully there was air-conditioning so we were able to sleep comfortably through the nights. Beautiful place! We will go back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the deck and swimming in the pool
Liked least: The extreme humidity and heat over a couple of days during our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Hi Candice, thanks for your feedback, we have strived to create a relaxing holiday atmosphere at our home, so pleased you were comfortable, and felt at home! We look forward to your next visit....cheers Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;