We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled upon a hidden treasure”
Review of Dubuji Boardwalk

Dubuji Boardwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iringa, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon a hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Happened upon the boardwalk off the beach, and what an awesome little stroll. Saw a four o'clock moth, an Arafura Fantail, an Eastern Reef Egret and even a Cassowary. We went back after dark to do the walk again by torchlight, and were rewarded with a gorgeous little tree mouse, and few little brown jobs, as yet unidentified and the most stunning stripped possum. For a free walk it's well worth the money. If you are interested in the nature, birds and animals, i'd suggest going at an off peak time to avoid the noisy walkers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tembomavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    20
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for kids too”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was a great way to see the rainforest, actually going through it at ground level with a wide range of tree types, mostly flat but with small uphills and downs, creeks as well, and very manageable with little kids (under 8 yrs old).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley edge
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Creatures hiding from noisy kids?”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Did this short (1.2km) boardwalk after the Discovery Centre hoping to see some wildlife. Whilst we saw some amazing butterflies, turkeys(??), and a turtle I strongly expect anything else hid from our thudding 3 children anxious to reach the beach! The mangroves and twisted vines are fascinating and I'm sure if you have no children and took a little longer to walk through you'll find lots of interesting things! Lovely Myall beach at the end with some rock pools to explore.

Helpful?
Thank ddikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was one of the nicest walks we did, free, amazing and not crowed with other tourists. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bambi-bambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A leisurely boardwalk stroll.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had plenty of time to kill whilst in Cape Trib so decided to do this walk - lovely just to stroll through along the boardwalk and see the rain-forest meet the beach. Not too long but really nice to see all the different scenery the area has to offer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bd0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubuji Boardwalk also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Dubuji Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing