We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accessible nature.”
Review of Dubuji Boardwalk

Dubuji Boardwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome accessible nature.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A smooth path and easy stroll, this is nonetheless real Cape Trib nature. Literally a "walk in the woods" it is a flat marked path, impossible to get lost. Not the grueling (but rewarding) challenge of hiking mount sorrow. Befriend locals. One showed me a special spot where we found a Cassoary, and an entymologist showed me pepermint stick insects mating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    57
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully interesting place.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Check out where the rainforest & mangroves meet, loads of interesting info, peaceful picnic sites and paths to possibly the most beautiful beach in the world.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nellCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
615 reviews
243 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Excellent walk through fan palms to beach”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is an easy stroll through fan palm forest to Myall Beach. If you haven't done rain forest walks it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nothing particularly special”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having done over 7 walks whilst in the rainforest region we found this a little disappointing. During the walk the only wildlife we spotted was butterflies, while on other walks be had seen lizards, frogs, snakes etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatterboxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibstock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well set out boardwalk through the rainforest. I found it totally fascinating as I had never been anywhere like this before.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudy50115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubuji Boardwalk also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Dubuji Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing