We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I only stayed for one night unfortunately but the experience was unbelievable! What an amazing place! I just loved everything about it, excellent location, make the effort to get up early and watch the sunrise on the beach, it was an experience I will never forget! The rooms are clean and beds were comfortable, it was really nice falling asleep listening to the sounds of the rainforest. Really enjoyed it and will be staying longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    113
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
109
176
79
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I frequently travel to Cape Tribulation for work, and the Beach House gets my vote as best place to stay in FNQ! The cabins are clean and spacious. They're tucked into the forest (and not piled on top of one another), so you get to listen to all the nocturnal creatures at night. It reminds me a bit of going to camp when I was a kid.

The staff only adds to the atmosphere. Matt and his team are fantastic! They'll help you sort your tours at the front desk, and they've never failed to help me with any problems I've encountered. Paula, who runs breakfast in the bistro, is always a pleasure to chat to, and evenings are chilled-out and relaxed. It's a great place to unwind over a meal and a glass of something cold. As if it couldn't get any better, the beach is just seconds away!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Our initial booking at cape trib was cancelled due to the cyclone, so we reluctantly had to find elsewhere - I'm so glad , it was a perfect stay for our family of 6 - and all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - the position was perfect , on the beach - we LOVED cape tribulation and loved staying at The Beach House - thankyou x

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Freesia2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have always enjoyed our trips to Cape Tribulation and in particular our stays at Cape Tribulation Beach House, so we were pleased to book in again for another stay.

The resort is very well located in the Rainforest and next to the beach. The staff are friendly and are happy to help with suggested trips, tours and things to do – like taking a dip in a nearby creek in the rainforest (no crocs of course!!)

At the end of the day, we like to go to the bar and bistro and it’s great meeting other travellers from all parts of the world. There’s nothing like having a drink back at the unit under the verandah while it’s raining.

Happy to recommend the Cape Tribulation Beach House to anyone who might consider a visit to the Cape.

Peter & Michelle - Melbourne Aust

Room Tip: The Ribbon Cabins are closer to the beach, pool, bistro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a local to Cairns I had never been here before and must say our first impressions were spot on, location and accomodation was sensatinal! Mat was an absolutely champion and sorted everything perfectly! The whole experience was exactly what we had hoped it would be and more, I can't recomend it enough, thanks again guy's !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had a really nice stay near the beach.
The rooms are clean and the kitchen and bathroom as well.
Special Thx to Lauren for her tips which tours to choose. She was even more excited about it than me :D

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terraustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

As a cairns local I have been to Cape Trib a number of times and stayed in 4 properties however this is by FAR the best..I will be back to Cape Trib Beach House EVERY time! Great reception staff.. awesome Management (Matt) and the quailty of accomodation is clean and authentic! Its located right on the beach... totally awesome! BOOK IT -YOU WONT REGRET IT

Room Tip: Go for a RIbbon room !! Its worth the upgrade :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayoneonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
15.7 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
346 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
PK's Jungle Village
PK's Jungle Village
#12 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#2 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rainforest Hideaway
Rainforest Hideaway
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Tribulation Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Tribulation Beach House

Property: Cape Tribulation Beach House
Address: 152 Rykers Rd, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Tribulation Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cape Tribulation Beach House Resort is a unique and stunning getaway nestled within the 110 million-year-old Daintree Rainforest and situated on seven acres of absolute beach front. Our distinctive resort offers a huge variety of accommodation options, all designed to highlight the character and history of Cape Tribulation.Situated only 140 kilometres north of Cairns, this private and natural rainforest resort provides everything you need to relax. We offer guests a truly wild, unique and private tropical holiday experience.We invite you to take a break from the every day and experience the acres of grounds teeming with rainforest wildlife and miles of deserted beach. You can do as much or as little as you like on your special getaway. Our beach front location is the perfect place to relax and unwind in stylish comfort. Nowhere on earth do two World Heritage sites come together with such breathtaking beauty.Laze around under leafy palms by our salt water swimming pool surrounded by a generous wooden deck for sunbathing. While you are soaking up the atmosphere you can sample the delicious modern cuisine and refreshments offered by our open air Sand Bar and Bistro.Cape Tribulation Beach House is famous for its excellent food. Many locals frequent our Bistro to dine at one of the best restaurants in the Cape Tribulation / Daintree area. Alternatively, you can choose to “do it yourself” in our modern communal kitchen.For the romantic hearts, make sure you spend at least one evening strolling along our private moonlit beach, and revel in the breathtaking ambiance of the oldest rainforest in the world.As the star-spangled night sky enfolds you, indulge in a cool tropical cocktail from our beach front bar, an ice-cold beer or choose a classic Australian wine selected to suit the most discerning palate.We invite you to take a break and experience the best of Cape Tribulation accommodation. We look forward to meeting you here, where you will arrive as guests, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Tribulation Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Trib Beach House Hotel Cape Tribulation
Cape Tribulation Beach House Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing