We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They never came to pick us up!!”

Cape Tribulation Horse Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience a real horse ride in the heart of Cape Tribulation. Emmerse yourself in the breath taking scenery of mountains, beaches, creeks and rainforests. If you're lucky you might even spot a croc or cassowary! Here at Cape Trib horse rides we allow everyone (even beginners!) to trot and slow gallop their horse at times throughout the 2 hour ride.please come and take the ride.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They never came to pick us up!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Apart that this was for an agent Famil - they never came to pick us up?? They went to the wrong area or a different place, although this had been organised well in advance where we were staying?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capetribhorserides, Manager at Cape Tribulation Horse Rides, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
In response to why you weren't picked up, was that the horse was not informed that there was a famil who ever organised your famil should be spoken to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    42
    3
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Horse Ride through Daintree and Beach”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Horse ride through rainforest and along Cape Tribulation beach. Highly recommend for riders of all skill levels. A highlight was a brisk canter along Cape Tribulation beach. The instructors are fantastic and helpful to assist riders improve their skill level and provide good instruction to help riders trott and canter. The quality of the Horses is excellent and well trained / easy to ride. Obviously, to trott and canter a horse through rainforest and a brisk canter along the beach riders should have reasonable balance and moderate fitness, however, riders in our group included young and old and a variety of fitness levels. All enjoyed the day and agreed the highlight was the beach canter. Highly recommended!!!! 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank Visitingcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We would of gone but”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We thought the Cape Trib ride looked greatt but we didn't book. We stopped at Masons where there is a large sign for the rides thinking we were in time for the 2.30 ride. The woman in the I looked plank when we mentioned what wanted. An older woman the said"Oooh! We will have to ring!". Which she did. Then "Naw. Their full." end conversation. Very strange. Off season but still expected better service than that. Though Masons is a strange place

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capetribhorserides, Manager at Cape Tribulation Horse Rides, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
The horse ride is not involved with store you have talk about , we are constantly busy being a popular horse ride, this year we are 40% up in numbers we take a maximum of 8 on the ride if we only had space for 3 then that's all we could take. I will never put my customers or guides at risk by taking over the limit of riders .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Go for it... even if you are a total beginner”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Thank you Jo and Laura... you are delightful and professional, yet such fun.
Could not believe I ended up going at a canter even though had only ever had a couple of hours on a horse 40 years ago.
The girls are encouraging, great instructors and give personalised attention to every rider.
It was a superb afternoon... leisurely without anyone keeping to a strict time table and the ride was on even though there were only three of us.
Thank you ladies... had a marvellous afternoon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to the rainforest. The girls, Jo and Laura (? I think) were laid back and totally put us at our ease given that we were total novices. There were only 4 of us, so we got enough time to chat and to learn the basics. The girls kept an eye on each rider's posture and comfort so that we and the horses were comfortable. Amazingly we built up to a canter within half an hour! The ride took us through beautiful countryside, rainforest and the beach abs was very relaxing. These girls love the horses and are totally conscientious about making this experience special for everyone. Loads of opps for photos, which I will treasure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lozpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Tribulation Horse Rides also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Cape Tribulation Horse Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing