We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't matter the weather, just do it !!”

Paddletrek Kayak Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half day guided sea kayaking tours where the rain forest meets the reef. Explore Cape Tribulation's tropical beaches, reefs, and mangroves. Spot marine wildlife like turtles, stingray and dugong. Enjoy spectacular views of the Daintree coastline and learn about this unique environment. Choose from a half day guided morning or afternoon paddle. No experience is required but a moderate amount of fitness is recommended. Tuition and all equipment is provided including sturdy single and double sit-on-top kayaks. Children age six and upwards are welcome to join their parents.
Townsville
2 reviews
“Doesn't matter the weather, just do it !!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Awesome ! My partner and I had a great time on this tour. Dwight is such a good guide, very friendly and knowledgable too. We had rain and wind during a section of this tour, and we actually enjoyed it very much ! At least the sun is not too hard on the skin and it's just a nice feeling to paddle under the rain with the breathtaking views of the rainforest under the clouds. I'm a good paddler but it was the first kayak experience for my partner, and we both enjoyed it.
Definitely a must do ! Good value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    29
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Highlight of Queensland trip!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pete our guide took care of everything and was a font of information about the natural world. He made me feel really safe and was professional in explaining everything. It was an amazing adventure - paddling out onto the ocean - like sitting in a lounge chair out in the sea with nothing but sky and sea and views of the rain forest. We saw turtles and had a lot of variety. We went out to sea, close to land, in the mangroves and near the cliffs. We even had time for yummy chocolate cake and ice cold drinks and a swim. Pete showed us how to lie back and just drift and chill out for a while bobbing on the waves - had a great adventure - - do yourself a favour and do it! Just need a hat, sunglasses, you can wear a stinger suit if you like but I didnt need it. Probably good to wear a T Shirt and make sure you put on sunscreen before setting out . Yopu can store other things in the cupboard on shore.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DouglasVishalBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turtles, stingrays, archer fish and mangrove adventures!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had an amazing trip with Pete. We were able to see lots of wildlife and Pete gave a totally different perspective on the rainforest. Should be number one in Cape Trib!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kayaking with turtles!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had the best time and so much fun. A massive sea turtle appeared just a couple meters in front if us and we could follow it for a while when we were going around the cape. Spectacular!

Helpful?
Thank Mirko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow. The best way to see the Total Solar Eclipse.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pete and Dwight were fantastic guides, taking us out onto the Coral Sea off Cape Tribulation to view the eclipse. A beautiful way to explore the Daintree region, paddling out and looking back to see the majestic mountains. Brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddletrek Kayak Adventures also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Paddletrek Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing