We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Paddletrek Kayak Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half day guided sea kayaking tours where the rain forest meets the reef. Explore Cape Tribulation's tropical beaches, reefs, and mangroves. Spot marine wildlife like turtles, stingray and dugong. Enjoy spectacular views of the Daintree coastline and learn about this unique environment. Choose from a half day guided morning or afternoon paddle. No experience is required but a moderate amount of fitness is recommended. Tuition and all equipment is provided including sturdy single and double sit-on-top kayaks. Children age six and upwards are welcome to join their parents.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

this was sooo much fun, there were only 2 of us and the instructor which was lovely. really recommend doing it if you can!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    29
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sea Kayaking Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Whether you're an experienced kayaker or never-before, the staff at PaddleTrek will make sure you have a great time. We've kayaked in Alaska, Bermuda, Florida and Mexico, and this was easily the best time. First of all, the setting is straight out of a postcard. Second, Pete and Dwight will not only talk to you about your skill level, they'll observe and add pointers in the nicest way. Third, they can tailor the experience to your group, without anyone feeling singled out. We were looking for a little adventure, so Pete evaluated our skill level and then took us out into the waves. Both Pete and Dwight love the area, love what they do and love sharing both with visitors. It was like sharing the morning with a friend who wanted to share his favorite toys. By the time we were done, Pete and my husband had switched kayaks (in open water) to let my husband play with Pete's sail-kayak.
We both had so much fun that we wished we could have done it again the next day. We did the half-day morning trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueBee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid012, Owner at Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review! It is good to hear people of all levels of kayaking experience enjoy our tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset kayak”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Really enjoyable kayak at sunset. Dwyte our guide was extremely accommodating and just an all round excellent guide. He was knowledgeable about the area and halfway through our kayak, i.e. whilst out at sea, bought out some delicious chocolate cake slices and juice! Totally unexpected but very much appreciated! The kayak tour was easy enough for someone with average fitness who hasn't kayaked that many times and a very enjoyable and serene experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skiptomylu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do it !!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We weren't lucky enough to see dolphins and whales but it was absolutely great anyway.
Beautiful weather and views...
Dwyght loves nature and can talk about it with such passion; he told us many amazing stories, so that now I just want to come back and do that again.
Great fun, everyone should do it!

Thank you Dwyght for great time with us
Maja and Tomek

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zamaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The highlight of my holiday!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Many thanks to Dwyght for a great afternoon kayaking. The perfect guide, he was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was very nervous as I had never used a kayak before and not very strong ( being a sixty year old woman.) He was very reassuring and I relaxed and enjoyed the afternoon. We saw a glimpse of a whale in the distance, some jumping fish and sea eagles.The sunset over the mountains was amazing. We enjoyed this trip as an adult family of four, so it's a perfect way to see Cape Tribulation for the young and old! Worth every cent, we'll be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid012, Owner at Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and great photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddletrek Kayak Adventures also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Paddletrek Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing