We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Morning Kayaking”

Paddletrek Kayak Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half day guided sea kayaking tours where the rain forest meets the reef. Explore Cape Tribulation's tropical beaches, reefs, and mangroves. Spot marine wildlife like turtles, stingray and dugong. Enjoy spectacular views of the Daintree coastline and learn about this unique environment. Choose from a half day guided morning or afternoon paddle. No experience is required but a moderate amount of fitness is recommended. Tuition and all equipment is provided including sturdy single and double sit-on-top kayaks. Children age six and upwards are welcome to join their parents.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Morning Kayaking”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friend & I recently enjoyed a fabulous morning kayaking at Cape Tribulation with Pete. The group was small and very friendly and we had perfect weather. The kayaks were amazingly comfortable. Refreshments included freshly baked cake and a fresh coconut Pete selected off the beach and opened for us. I'd definitely recommend the trip if you enjoy adventure and want to see another side of Cape Trib. The scenery is spectacular and we saw turtles, stingrays and watched a sea eagle catching fish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AstraK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    29
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thanks, Pete, we had a great time! In and out of coral, out into the ocean where we had drinks and cake! Now that was a new experience! Well organised and efficient. Fun and a great way to experience another side of Cap Trib.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susieque29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sea Kayaking”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Kim and I had a terrific half day adventure, paddling around Cape Tribulation with Pete (Owner / Guide) and 2 young International travellers. Gentle start within first bay then a charge around cape into 15 knots and 1 metre swell. Sit-On tops very stable and we all surfed into beach before heading into mangrove backwater. Pete was informative, relaxed and keen to ensure everybody had a great time. The chocolate cake and cordial was a nice touch before we headed back. Saw rays, 1 turtle briefly and small reef shark.
This is a must adventure for those looking for something a bit different. Pete's 15 years living in the area, coupled with his kayaking skills and head for safety were spot on. Great that he is considering extending the business to incorporate a paddle / sail around snapper island.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid012, Owner at Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thanks heaps Rob!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day with a great guide!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We ended up having a private tour of the bay since my girlfriend and I were the only two who signed up for the morning tour... Pete was fantastic... taught us the ropes, challenged us to our limits and provided excellent information on the area and wildlife. Highly recommended activity!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank akasparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid012, Owner at Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am so glad to hear you had a great time on our tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful way to see the Cape”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our guide took just the two of us out on a Sunday morning. We had a great time surfing the waves, going through the mangroves (with little sharks all over the place) and then battling our way round the Cape.
Fantastic trip and great guide!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid012, Owner at Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you Andrew for sending in a review and posting a photo. It's great to hear you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddletrek Kayak Adventures also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Paddletrek Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing