We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
119
152
81
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
152
81
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden loft breakfast was included new owners pool table great place to stay remote location ocean safari port douglas communal kitchen pizza pools tv lodge middle accommodation rainforest setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 415 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of queensland and we left very disappointed with the accomodation. The location of the accomodation is incredible with two very beautiful pools and a nice dining area. The accomodation itself though is awful. The cabin was dirty. Evident from all the dirt, dust and cobwebs in every corner of the room and musty smell throughout. Our chalet was evidently damp from the black marks stretching up the walls of the bathroom. There was also a prominent sewage smell in the bathrom every time we used the water. Also had issues with a giant spider. Yes I know we are in the rainforest and they live there but it had clearly been left to make a big and thick web in the room for god knows how long without being removed. We got rid of it but this just clarifies how dirty the place is and how long it has been left to deteriorate. Surely a once over with a feather duster isn't too much bother. Really feel like this place could be incredible but the owners need to start caring about the standard of their accomodation. I have stayed in better and cleaner 2 star motels than this whilst in australia.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ljwhite90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We have stayed in Cape Trib a few times over the years and worked there as well. Still a beautiful spot, but disappointed with the lack of visitors and the run down accommodation. The rooms need a facelift, but do love sleeping in the treehouse. Did have an issue with a fast spider though!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now, once in a villa and the other time in the family cabins. Such a beautiful setting amongst the rainforest. Two pools. We've dined for dinner and breakfast each time. Beautiful inside or outside dinning areas reservations are required at busy times. The dinner was sensational each time beautiful flavours. Breakfast is a selection of fruit, cereal, toast, tea and coffee. The decor is slightly dated however that can be easily overlooked by the scenery around. Short walk to a lovely beach. Love this place we'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tarzanfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Our room was small and basic - however it was clean and comfortable. This suited us fine as we spend almost every waking minute exploring this beautiful part of the world. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of food. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: If you have a family make sure you book a room with a loft
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Stayed for one night at Ferntree Rainforest Lodge with family of five in Garden Loft. Perfect location was in the center of Cape Trib within walking distance to town, Lodge is located in lush tropical setting, unfortunately the actual accommodation needs some updating to improve its tired look and feel.

Had dinner in the Cassowary Cafe which was Good.

Would recommend this place, but keep your expectations in check.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony_r03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews