We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cow Bay Hotel(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daintree Rainforest Retreat(Cow Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Demi View Motel(Mossman)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra On The Inlet(Port Douglas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$434
$391
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$193
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$136
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daintree Ecolodge(Daintree)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
112
139
77
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
139
77
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden loftcommon roombit datedping pongbreakfast was includedsome tlccommon areaswhet restaurantpool tablecommunal kitchenport douglasbeautiful beachpizzapoolstvlodgemiddle
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 376 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay and it was the most fantastic time we have had in a while. The rooms are spacious and modern, and fit into the surroundings. The Cafe/Restaurant has also got YUM YUM YUM meals which we devoured at dinner time.
Thanks to the staff who were the most helpful! We will return again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvocadoTomatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Long time trip advisor reader - first time poster! I had to post to let people know how much we enjoyed staying at Ferntree in late May 2013, it was simply perfect. My wife and I along with our three children (14,12, 10) had no idea what we were in for when we pulled into the driveway but the managers immediately made us feel welcome and sorted all of our little "do you mind if we...." requests. We found out that Ferntree has just re-opened with new owners and managers after being closed for some time - and they are doing a great job.

The cabins were clean and tidy. The kids enjoyed the loft ("it's like sleeping in a treehouse"). We went to the restaurant and enjoyed a fabulous meal out on the deck beneath the rainforest - then afterwards sat around the impressive timber bar and had a great time with other guests, some locals, the managers and the owner himself. Even got a spontaneous ukelele concert. The kids had a great time in the gorgeous big pool, exploring the property and playing the games supplied, while we chilled out without having to worry about them.

We came for one night - and chose to stay for two instead. And would have stayed longer if schedule had permitted. We were also advised on what local tours to take and we certainly got the right advice with the Ocean Safari trip a highlight of our holiday.

Room Tip: We loved the garden loft cabins
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Re-opened under new management since May 2013, the owner Richard and team are striving hard to make things work.

We spent two very good nights at this place and enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pools were clean and picturesque and the restaurant served delicious, good value food.

The rainforest setting is tall, dark and pleasing to the eye - I would return.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Obi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great value for the price we paid which I think was around $95 including a nice breakfast. Stayed in 1 of the private cabins. While this area of the resort looks to be of lower standard than the rest of the resort where the the 2 story cabins and caffe are, the cabin was quiet and comfortable and the setting is lush and tropical. The location is also very good being only a few mins drive to Cape Tribulation beach. The included continental breakfast included a nice selection of tropical fruits and good coffee

Room Tip: It is a bit of a walk from the car park to the cabins. Sunset and sunrise on cape tribulation beach is a must do
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dags111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I came to cairns and didn t even knew there is a rainforest in australia. So i went north and ended up in cape tribulation. I cant remember why we chose ferntree but we ended up there, a bit hidde,n 400m off the main street. It seems the just had a reopening and we had an awesome time there and enjoyed really well. Just a short walk to the beach and located right in the rainforest. We liked the style of the cabins hidden between trees. The place was clean and breakfast good- cereals, toast, fresh fruits. Just the rain one day was a bit negative, but what to expect in a rainforest?

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kempina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews