We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst "Chinese"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain King Chinese Restaurant

Mountain King Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 68 Restaurants in Buderim
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst "Chinese"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

YUCK! Thought we would try somewhere new. We got honey chicken and sweet and sour pork which were both 80% batter 20% meat. Everything deep fried and over cooked. Such a waste of money

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peking Duck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff are friendly, we have eaten here quite a few times and food was ok, I don't send food back but I should have last night, it was swimming in a overly sweet sauce and I fell ill later that night

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Australian style Chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Firstly the name and address on TripAdvisor are wrong... The correct data are...

Mountain King Asian Restaurant, 129 King Street, Buderim, QLD...

This is a typical Australia adapted style of Chinese food with familiar menu found all over Australia.

Quantity is good, quality is average and basically same as most similar similar establishments. Prices are also similar to everywhere else, so value is average.

We went there specially on the way back from Noosa to Brisbane based on previous TripAdvisor reviews which rated this restaurant high on quality and value, which seem a bit overstated based on our visit.

Service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank qldflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Every time myself and my partner order food from here it has been delicious. Staff are always friendly and very helpful. It's our first choice when we feel like Chinese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Micko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely Returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Our meal was delicious. Anna the chef is amazing. Can't wait to come again and have the best garlic lamb I have ever tried.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain King Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Mountain King Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing