We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Buderim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm welcome, delicious food,beautiful atmosphere and excellent service. Thank you for the enjoyable night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csutika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    68
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“wow...take a bow!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and i came back to Harrys after having a bad experience with the old scottish waiter, and after hearing the chef now owns it, we thought we'd give it another shot and WOW. They have replaced all the old furniture with beautiful solid timber tables and solid timber chairs which are very comfortable, tables covered with lovely leather placemats and all new crockery to accompany the fantastic food and service. We'll be back again and again...well done Anthony and Aletta

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back to it's Best”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Now under new magement, Tony and his wife have again bought life back into the best restaurant on the coast. Friday or Saturday lunch ( 2 courses ) with a fine wine and a game of bochhi in between courses is a great way to spend an afternoon with friends and family. The slow cooked beef cheek is a cracker with a glass of Brockenchack Zipline Shiraz.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Used to be excellent - not now”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We used to go to Harrys regularly. Something has changed dramatically. Went for lunch last week and was very dissappointed. The first thing was the white tableclothes had been removed and replaced with vinyl placemats. We wondered if there were new owners cost cutting but lost interest after being served barramundi not cooked accompanied by mash something er rather. Wont be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WLMMXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a special night when we visited Harry's on Buderim reputed to be the best on the Sunshine Coast. We found the food and the service under par, and have chosen another place on the coast as our favourite. Disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's on Buderim also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Harry's on Buderim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing