We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tiny gem!”
Review of Milan's

Milan's
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Buderim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Echuca
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A tiny gem!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This little Italian place is located in the heart of Buderim and is doing a roaring business ( the second night we were there I watched over a dozen couples get turned away because it was so busy). According to one local this little restataurant changed hands about a year and a half ago (?) and the husband and wife team are 'going like the clappers'. Though small, there is also the option of sitting outside where the tables spread acoss the face of several businesses doubles their capacity.
Our first experience included a lobster ravioli which was so good I almost ordered it again for dessert. Deciding that one great experience wasn't enough we went back a couple of nights later to see if the first experience had been a fluke: it hadn't! This time both my wife and I ordered the lobster ravioli along with an antipasto for two and were struggling to finish.
The food is excellent and the prices are some of the most reasonable on The Sunshine Coast. This is one of the few times I'd advise that booking is an absolute necessity.
By the way, they also do an equally popular takeout service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatTheCoffeeFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    63
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Waited a long time to receive our meals, taste of most of our meals were very bland and unexciting, one of our party ordered the gluten free pasta which tasted terrible, softdrink was flat the first and second time. For the quality of the food it was overpriced. the wait staff were lovely and polished, and the restaurant well presented, but let down by the food quality and waiting time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lucky, lucky, lucky”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

How lucky are we to have such a great local restaurant which never fails to please!! Great tasty food, generous portions and reasonably priced. The very efficient staff always make sure all is OK. It is advisable to book, as this restaurant is very popular with the locals!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAD9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food good and very reasonable byo and only $2 corkage. We love going there as a family. You need to book as everyone local eats there

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuppyginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best pizza on the Sunshine Coast that l've tried. The 'volcano' is to die for if you like a bit of spice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lestraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milan's also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Milan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing