We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if your desperate”
Review of Buderim Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buderim Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Reviewed January 9, 2014

only stayed one night as i was desperate , its too outdated my mobile phone has a bigger screen than the tv lol,.
bed linen was so thin you could see through it .bed was just enough to sleep on . no aircondition.
old old , not dirty but just old .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carribean59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Wanted somewhere for one night on Buderim hill close to a party so searched online, phoned and booked. Should have twigged when we drove up, this place needs renovating with a bulldozer. Room was clean, but, ugg. Seriously, bulldoze and rebuild, its awful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Tallegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Playing 2 day golf tournament at headland golf club, needed a place nearby to stay. Photos looked great. What a shock when we got here, room smelt like cigarettes, air conditioner disgusting filthy, went to reception to change room gave us 2 options, not much better than the 1st room. This place is a dump and should be shut down. Would never stay her again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Buderim several years ago (before I was on Trip Advisor otherwise...) and it was feral. Things haven't improved. There was sand in my bed, sand! I hadn't been to the beach, not my sand. Revolting. The bathrooms were filthy and barely functioning. The whole place was dirty, falling apart/broken and in the need of a good clean and a vacuum.

A couple of months ago we had a family gathering in Buderim and things haven't improved. The only reason people stay here is the lack of options, certainly no repeat customers. I'd camp before I stayed here again. By far the worst hotel I've stayed anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank K1B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would like to voice my disappointment with this motel, Dirty, noisy, no shampoo! SMELLS!! No way is that place worth 105 dollars! We left and found another hotel as fast as we could! We were also in a rush and like the others below and didn't do a review search.... The place is a total dump and needs knocking down and re building as buderim is lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked on-line based on photos. Wanted to stay at Buderim, should have stayed at moolooloobah. Room old, just about needed a four wheel drive to get down to the parking at rear of motel , would not recommend this place to anyone, keep driving past. sorry I did not read the reviews first. Helen D.

Room Tip: Do to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the worst place my family have ever stayed at! I booked online based on the photos on their website and the lack of choices in Buderim. We didn't check in until 9pm, and with two small children it was too late to do anything about it. The room was filthy, mini fridge door was stuck together with sticky tape. Bugs everywhere, dead and alive. No wifi although they advertise they have it, barely any mobile reception and no phone in the room. Seedy looking men hanging around smoking outside the room, windows can't close so room was always smokey. Only positive was the staff were friendly. I agree you really should sleep in your car before staying at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
10.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
98 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#2 of 3 in Buderim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
7.9 mi away
Nambour Heights Motel
Nambour Heights Motel
#2 of 2 in Nambour
32 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#1 of 1 in Pacific Paradise
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buderim Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buderim Motor Inn

Address: 45 King St, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buderim Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buderim Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing