We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of Buderim Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buderim Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The motel was an old style, and probably one of , if not the, "original" motel/s in Buderim, from back in the 70's maybe. It doesn't seem to have been upgraded much. Rates reasonable. Family room was quite small, and oldish'. However, it did the job for what we needed that weekend and we were still quite happy. The pool and back garden was lovely with beautiful trees & greenery. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank VikkiMcSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Buderim Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a deplorable excuse for a motor inn, an absolute rigmarole! Upon arrival, we did not feel at home at all. The vibe was off putting and the room was absolutely despicable. Prior to even opening the door to our motel room, we had chills and a gut feeling that this place was not of a cleanly standard. We stayed for around 30 minutes before leaving and taking all our belongings with us. when returning to the motel late in the night, there were no parking spaces to be found, leaving us to park our car 500m down the road, dangerous if you ask me. staying in a MOTOR INN I expect that ample parking would be provided for all rooms, at least one park per room would be sufficient. The final straw was shortly after entering the room we found hairs covering the bed covers. It was at that point, 2am in the morning we decided that we could take it no longer, we left the key stuck to the intercom (as there was no drop off box) and sped off home. What a complete waste of money and time. We would not wish this motor inn experience on anyone. Would rather live on the streets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When you think of Buderim, you think of a boutique paradise place on the sunshine coast with its sweet Ginger and other nice little shops, sadly this place is a reverse of what Buderim is supposed to be about, its not a boutique paradise oasis it claims to be on the sunshine coast, neither is it sweet like its Ginger and flowers are, instead it is archaic, old fashioned and quite average to say the least, it claims to be a 3 star motel/hotel/resort , well may that may have been the case 10-30 years ago but with all of those years comes changes in expectations and standards and standards should and often do grow but this place, its expectations, standards and other factors have stayed stagnant and haven't moved with the times to reflect those changes in expectations and standards and therefore no longer deserve to call themselves a 3 star place to stay. I also wasn't very happy that they were what to be appeared to be a renovation, but hey that could be a good thing since they are long last seeing that their place needs attention and care and needs to be modernised to compete with other nearby places and once again claim to be a 3 star place they so claim to be. I treated some of the other reviews with doubt before going, but now finally I see some point to them, also sound proof walls so desperately need to be added, the noise for nearby other travellers and stayers either next to us or upstairs even. The only good thing I can say about this place was its location and it wasn't thanks to this place, it just happened to set up a business here, thats all. The only other good thing was that it was just so un competitive that any one virtually can get a place here. all in all it was better than being on the streets for the night.

Room Tip: only choose here for the location and a place to stay, everything else is a hit and miss.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MeganEJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Disgusting!
we booked a lastminute deal for 3 nights, as we had friends up the road,expecting it to be half decent.We had arrived late due to flights and had to go elsewhere when we arrived,when we arrived back to our room in the early hours of the following morning ,i found dirty band aids in the shower,bin full of rubbish and when we pulled the cover back off the bed ,the sheets had not been changed,being no phone in the room we could not call management until the next morning.We complained and told them we would not be staying 3 nights,we left again and returned late again that night to a clean room and clean sheets. we left early the following morning .This place is terrible.Stay Away from this one.ugh!

Room Tip: Get someone to check it out before you book if you can
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Axel236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Booked on line as look fantastic, had a funeral to go to, We went to the motel early to freshen up after travelling before the funeral. The room was disgusting to say the least. I approached staff in relation to the condition of the room. One offered another room, it was not any better. Paint flaking off ceiling , smoke detectors missing, no phones in rooms. She said she was only a cleaner and doing her job, she suggested to speak to the Manager/owner? He was too interested in his computer and basically said to the staff to look for another room. She mentioned she offered another but it also was in the same condition as the first. He would not believe me that the paint was flaking off the ceiling, she and to tell him it was. I asked for a refund, he was reluctant as he would lose his commission, I said lose the commission or I will report him to the health authorities. He soon gave me a refund!. Obviously he knows his hotel is "CRAP". The cleaning staff were lovely and thanked me for complaining, they try to tell him but he brushes them off... would never even think of letting my dog stay here!

Room Tip: DO NOT go there!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrobos_mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Buderim Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

In response to this I would like to state that we have many happy customers whom stay with us here. It is a budget motel, at budget tarrifs, and we offer a comfortable and clean room with lovely surroundings. There was a paint issue with this room and the customer was offered another room staraight away. The toilet rol holder and coke being in fridge is a fabrication. The customer was not a well person and we did offer a more suitable room to no avail. We offered a full refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Discusting, room had paint flacking on ceiling, and some on floor, empty bottle of coke left in fridge, smoke detector on arm chair, and toilet roll holder on the floor in bathroom. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrobo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I had a three night stay at The Buderim Motor Inn, in July this year (2011), we found it to be more than adequate, clean, tidy, friendly.......As for the food, very good indeed........

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 495busbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
2.6 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#2 of 3 in Buderim
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Direct Hotels - Breeze on Brightwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arabella Guesthouse
Arabella Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Buderim
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
Twin Pines Motel
Twin Pines Motel
#11 of 16 in Mooloolaba
66 reviews
3.6 mi away
River Esplanade Motel
River Esplanade Motel
#12 of 16 in Mooloolaba
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buderim Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buderim Motor Inn

Address: 45 King St, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buderim
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buderim Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buderim Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing