We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Creative”
Review of Hungry Feel

Hungry Feel
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Buderim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hungry Feel is a local bistro in the heart of Buderim village. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner 5 days a week Tuesday to Saturday. Licensed offering award winning wine and beer list. BYO Tuesday and Thursday.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and Creative”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hungry Feel has inside and outside dining. The staff are fantastic and they have a great wine list to match your meal. They do light sharing plates, breakfast or a take away coffee to a a hearty meal. It's always hard to choose but always delicious, tasty meals that you can't wait to go back again.
One of our favourites, and always a nice place to take family and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One word...excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Absolutely awesome food and service with great wine selections too. Each meal is special. I usually have the fish which is cooked to perfection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have been dining at Hungry Feel for about 10 years and Larissa and the team never fail to deliver. Great meals, great service, great coffee and awesome desserts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MADHUNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nothing was too much trouble”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I went for lunch with my mother and another elderly lady and as soon as we arrived, the staff came out to greet us and moved chairs and other furniture out of the way of the walking frames as we made our way to our table.
Innovative menu, and food did not disappoint - perfectly cooked and altered as necessary to accomodate fussy eaters!
Extensive and moderately priced wine list
Very attentive helpful and friendly service
We sat inside - outside looked pleasant, shielded from the road by topiaried Tibouchinas but I imagine it would have been noisier.
Would DEFINITELY go back - need to try at least 6 more things form the menu and 4 more of the wines on offer

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hungry Feel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My most favourite restaurant ever!! Never fails to deliver!! The option of pavement dining, or inside!! Wonderful owners and staff, not to mention the delicious meals, always inventive, wether you want a taste platter or a more substantial meal, its no wonder they have been around for 10 years!! Beautiful food, delicious wine, fantastic!! Breakfast and coffee equally as divine!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyL699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Feel also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hungry Feel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing