We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Buderim for breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Review of Hungry Feel

Hungry Feel
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Buderim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hungry Feel is a local bistro in the heart of Buderim village. Serving breakfast, lunch, coffee and house baked pastries Tuesday to Saturday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Licensed offering award winning wine and beer list.
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Buderim for breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wonderful hidden gem. Fantastic wine list, wonderful staff... the service and food makes up for the location but worth a visit anytime.. We wish they would open for Sunday breakfast

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    35
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent quality but limited quantity”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our recent visit was both pleasant and a little disappointing. As always the quality of the food was excellent. Those of us who had the barramundi were pleased with both the quality and the size of the portion presented. Unfortunately those who had the liver were pleased with the quality but quite surprised how small the portions were. We did express our thoughts to the server.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayzee780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Buderim”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I love this little cafe/restaurant in Buderim. I often call in for a coffee and a read of the papers. The coffee is always good as they have awesome baristas! Service is friendly too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we had a great selection of different items all better than the first lot to choice all gourmet cooked to perfection great job

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baligirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb food, excellent service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We dined here with our young chid on a very hot Saturday night. The staff were friendly without compromising their professionalism and they demonstrated a superb etiquette of patrons needs with young children. The food was exquisite. I had the pasta which had a wonderful balance of flavours and my husband had the veal which was 'melt -in-your-mouth' superb. Even our child ate all her food, including the greens. The desserts were delicious. A delightful experience. We will most certainly patron this fine establishment again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Feel also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hungry Feel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing