We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we stayed longer”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed two nights with my partner and enjoyed an extremely romantic getaway. Great setting feels very secluded host Michael could have not been more helpful and welcoming. Rooms were immaculately presented and log fire is a beautiful addition to all the cabins have recommended to family and friends and are in the process of booking our next stay. Thankyou amore

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    11
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was littered with large spiders. It was like a horror movie. The we're crawling from under the bed, from behind the plasma tv mounted on the wall and from the fire place. Me and my partner had to leave at 12:30am to drive back home on the Gold Coast as we couldn't stay there the night. Michael, the owner did nothing about this despite us calling him to our cabin (#6) to show him the infestation of "hand size" spiders. I would definitely not stay here again (although we didn't even get to stay the night) and would certainly not recommend to anyone. The continental breakfast was terrible, the muffins we're left out cold on the bench when we checked in, and that's all that was there. This was not fresh as explained that we would have this delivered fresh to the room the next morning. Overall, service, cabin and breakfast were terrible. 0/5 rating.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebekah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael151, Owner at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Amore. To put your review in context the easiest way to respond is to ask people to look at other reviews & make up their mind rather than accept this revue at face value. You say your cabin was littered with spiders. You checked in at 2.30pm and it was not until you called us at 11.00pm saying you needed help. We did do something about it. We came immediately came to your cabin and when we asked what the problem was you showed us 1 small spider & said you both had a spider phobia.

We got the insect spray that was supplied in your cabin and killed it immediately as you had not attempted to do this and thereby remove your problem.
You told us that was the only spider in the cabin. You would also be aware at the time that all your doors & screens were wide open & all your internal/external lights were on allowing insects into your room which are food for the spider. We suggested that you close these to stop insects coming in.
To say we were rude was not right as I think you may be mistaking rudeness for us wondering if you had a spider phobia why you would book to stay in a rainforest setting.
We take pride in the cleanliness of our cabins and the only unclean thing on the night was the burnt timber and ashes that you had pulled out of the fireplace onto the timber floor obviously in an effort to cool your room down.
The gourmet continental breakfast for your 1 night stay had 2 large muffins; 4 slices of bread 4 packs of cereals, plunger coffee, 2 yogurts, 2 glass jars of jam, juice, milk and 2 pieces fresh fruit. Not a basic breakfast by any measure. The muffins and other cold things are placed in the fridge before you arrive so we don’t need to disturb you in the morning. The muffins were not left out on the bench and we did not say they would be delivered to you the next morning as we do not do this. It is most likely you have confused this with other places you had looked at.

Amore welcomes reviews that are constructive and correct. After all it is the guest experience that is important not only to the guest, but to us as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were very impressed from the start, the host had everything we could ask for in the self contained cabin even a bottle of bubbly and chocolates to kick things off. The cabin it's self was spacious with a self contained kitchenette and we even had our own personal deck to sit out on and enjoy the wonderful rain forest surrounds.
Couldn't ask for anything else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beautiful self contained cabins. The cabins include a king size bed, a luxurious two person spa,a log fire to keep you nice and warm and an air conditioner for when you need to turn the heat down. A tv and a dvd player. You can get an in-cabin massage at an additional cost. Have your delicious breakfast on your private verandah while listening to nature. Champagne, chocolates and fluffy white dressing gowns complete the setting. Close enough to go to the beach yet far enough away to have privacy. The hosts go out of their way to be helpful . Beautiful for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssandiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived I was impressed. We were greeted by the lovely host Michael and a gorgeous cat who loved cuddles. Driving through suburbia to get there I was surprised to find it hidden away and private. The setting was beautiful with a rainforest/bush outlook. Waking up looking out at the rainforest was so relaxing!
The room was small but everything was so lovely this wasn't a big issue (we stayed in the Romanza Standard). The size of the bathroom is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 as it was too small to get changed in, with clothes left outside the bathroom door in order to fit properly. Otherwise, it was relaxing and peaceful with bubbly and chocolates.
I am gluten free and the effort put into the gluten free breakfast was fantastic and made the stay so much simpler (very yummy muffins!). It was more food than we could finish - I would recommend taking it with you on an adventure for some yummy snacks/picnic.
Will definitely recommend Amore on Buderim to friends and family looking for a relaxing romantic getaway.
PS - the location is fantastic! In rainforest setting but only 10minutes to the beach and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent the host bent over backwards to help you. Free bubbly and chocs with breaky basket was great. The kitchen and bathroom could be bigger. Didn't like the creepy crawlies dying in the shower and bath though. The cleaner also left a cleaning rag behind on check in. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After reading all the other reviews on here I was worried my expectations would be set too high. But Amore actually exceeded my expectations, thank you for a wonderful weekend away! In addition to the chocolates, champagne and breakfast other guests have mentioned, as it was Easter we were spoilt with lindt chocolate bunnies and hot cross buns. Touches like this make a big difference. I was worried Buderim would be suburbia but it is a lovely little town with beautiful views over the mountains. Also only a ten minute drive to Mooloolaba, very handy. The only slight negative was that the fridge was a little noisy, but I didn't find it too disruptive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
10.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Direct Hotels - Breeze on Brightwater
2.4 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#2 of 3 in Buderim
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arabella Guesthouse
Arabella Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Buderim
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins

Property: Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins
Address: 27 Early Bird Dr, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Buderim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury rainforest cabins perfectly set up for couples. If youy are looking for romance and indulgence along with a very convenient location then Amore is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing